Pearl Izumi P.R.O. Soft Shell Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Offering unbeatable protection and mobility for riding in inclement conditions, Pearl Izumi's P.R.O. tights feature soft shell construction with Minerale panels for wind and water protection, durability and moisture transfer.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Phip in Dixie from ky on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Wore these on a long run in high 30's degree weather Saturday (in sun). Not a bit of chill on several shady downhills at 40's mph (prob 5-10 degrees colder in shade before the wind), and no overheat/sweat build up in warmer recovery and sunny flats and climbs. Baggy knees others mentioned not a problem for me, but I'm 6' 3" and muscular 215 (dropping with spring!) - maybe need to consider length and order smaller size?
  • Reviewed by Phip in Dixie from Kentucky on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Not sure how cold-blooded was the other commenter, but these tights are more than warm enough in dry 32+ degree riding.
    I do add in over-calf merino wool socks, and layered long sleeve jersey under a good shell, but that should be a given...

    I'm trim muscular 6'3" and 220 - large fits very well.

    Only downside is the white color - which may make inevitable grease stains more trouble...
  • Reviewed by Rich from New England on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    Good fit, liked the visibility of the white color; however, they are not lined and would require cycling shorts and an additional thermal layer to ride below freezing. Went back to my old AmFIB tights.
  • Reviewed by rjsawdey from Salt Lake City, Utah on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Actually bought these for cross-country, track skiing and they should work very well. Not super tight, but the softshell and the mesh liner should work very well on even the coldest race days.
  • Reviewed by Hammer 517 from Michigan on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    Keeping the wind off of you it's always important when cycling in cold water. These right do an excellent job of that and still breath in the right places. Sizing seams to be correct for me, I bought a large, wear a 35 x 32 pants. I would recommend these. Gets you out inn the cold days.
  • Reviewed by gk from Denver on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Warmest cycling tights I've found; fit is true to size, IMH0 - I'm 5'9" 150# 32" waist and Medium fit me perfectly. Another example of Pearl Izumi quality.
  • Reviewed by Smedley the Fred from Maryland on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Decent stretch for such hard fabric, superb wind blockage and moisture transfer. Medium fits me--skinny old man with big thighs and 31" inseam--well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moomba from st.louis mo. on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    use on chilly rides when you would have stayed in
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #