Pearl Izumi Select Barrier Convertible Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Select Barrier convertible jacket is a wind- and water-resistant cycling shell that won't weigh you down on long rides. Zip-off sleeves allow you to convert it to a vest in milder temperatures.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cammi G from Michigan on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    The jacket fits perfectly and suits my biking needs well! Reading the reviews online, I was hesitant to order a small, even though that is my usual size. I went ahead and ordered a small, and it fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Tegan from New York on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    I normally wear medium in other outdoor brands but listening to the reviews, I went up a size and bought large. It is an okay fit for a regular jacket, with some room in the midriff, but as a cycling jacket it was too big. If you like a snug fit for less wind resistance, buy your regular size. If you prefer a comfortable fit, go one size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sonnydaug from Boulder, CO on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I know that cycling jackets are a bit snug due to wind resistence but this was is super small. Returned
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from PA on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    It is a good looking and comfortable wearing jacket, but runs really small. I wear a medium and had to order an extra-large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from California on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Super quality and great fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nomad from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Fits well and the color will definitely keep me safer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Cali on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Really liked the convertible jacket but did have to order one size up. I like the fact that it is a bit long so don't have to worry about it creeping up when on the bike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mwsllc from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    I returned this jacket because it didn't breathe at all. I wasn't sure that the fabric was going as light as I wanted but when it arrive, I discovered it was almost like a cloth plastic. The construction was good as you might expect from Pearl Izumi but it was just not going to fulfill the need I had for a convertible lightweight jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walkon from Michigan on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    The jacket itself appeared to be very nice. I had to return it, because it was too small. I normally wear an XL, but ordered a XXL, because I had never purchased this brand before. It wouldn't even zip. Word to wise order 2 sizes larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momika from Idaho on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Great fit! (I hate baggy shapless clothing, including jackets) The only thing missing in this cheaper "Select" model are the zippered front pockets that the "Elite" model has. It has a great zippered back pocket.. I actually like the removeable sleeves in this model over the "Elite" alsoI got this for the bright high visibility yellow color....and being able to use the vest in transitional weather and light. I also like the smaller zip off sleeves on this jacket verses the bolero zip off on the Elite model.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #