Pearl Izumi Select Barrier Convertible Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Select Barrier convertible jacket is a wind- and water-resistant cycling shell that won't weigh you down on long rides. Zip-off sleeves allow you to convert it to a vest in milder temperatures.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from PA on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    It is a good looking and comfortable wearing jacket, but runs really small. I wear a medium and had to order an extra-large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from California on Sunday, January 04, 2015
    Super quality and great fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nomad from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Fits well and the color will definitely keep me safer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJ from Cali on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Really liked the convertible jacket but did have to order one size up. I like the fact that it is a bit long so don't have to worry about it creeping up when on the bike.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mwsllc from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    I returned this jacket because it didn't breathe at all. I wasn't sure that the fabric was going as light as I wanted but when it arrive, I discovered it was almost like a cloth plastic. The construction was good as you might expect from Pearl Izumi but it was just not going to fulfill the need I had for a convertible lightweight jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walkon from Michigan on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    The jacket itself appeared to be very nice. I had to return it, because it was too small. I normally wear an XL, but ordered a XXL, because I had never purchased this brand before. It wouldn't even zip. Word to wise order 2 sizes larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momika from Idaho on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Great fit! (I hate baggy shapless clothing, including jackets) The only thing missing in this cheaper "Select" model are the zippered front pockets that the "Elite" model has. It has a great zippered back pocket.. I actually like the removeable sleeves in this model over the "Elite" alsoI got this for the bright high visibility yellow color....and being able to use the vest in transitional weather and light. I also like the smaller zip off sleeves on this jacket verses the bolero zip off on the Elite model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jesse from North Carolina on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Picked this jacket up for my wife who's starting to do some road biking. Nice jacket, essentially the same as what I wear. Sleeves zip off to form a vest, which is bright and visible, and not too hot for warm days. Have to agree with other reviews that they are sized smaller than labeled. Need to send ours back for the next size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LG the cyclist from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    It's thin with very good warmth, slim fit and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtbchik from seattle on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I ordered a medium and ended up sending it back. Would fit as a first layer, but too small for a jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.