Pearl Izumi Select Barrier Convertible Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Select Barrier convertible jacket is a wind- and water-resistant cycling shell that won't weigh you down on long rides. Zip-off sleeves allow you to convert it to a vest in milder temperatures.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mwsllc from Albuquerque, NM on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    I returned this jacket because it didn't breathe at all. I wasn't sure that the fabric was going as light as I wanted but when it arrive, I discovered it was almost like a cloth plastic. The construction was good as you might expect from Pearl Izumi but it was just not going to fulfill the need I had for a convertible lightweight jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walkon from Michigan on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    The jacket itself appeared to be very nice. I had to return it, because it was too small. I normally wear an XL, but ordered a XXL, because I had never purchased this brand before. It wouldn't even zip. Word to wise order 2 sizes larger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momika from Idaho on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    Great fit! (I hate baggy shapless clothing, including jackets) The only thing missing in this cheaper "Select" model are the zippered front pockets that the "Elite" model has. It has a great zippered back pocket.. I actually like the removeable sleeves in this model over the "Elite" alsoI got this for the bright high visibility yellow color....and being able to use the vest in transitional weather and light. I also like the smaller zip off sleeves on this jacket verses the bolero zip off on the Elite model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jesse from North Carolina on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    Picked this jacket up for my wife who's starting to do some road biking. Nice jacket, essentially the same as what I wear. Sleeves zip off to form a vest, which is bright and visible, and not too hot for warm days. Have to agree with other reviews that they are sized smaller than labeled. Need to send ours back for the next size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LG the cyclist from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, September 03, 2014
    It's thin with very good warmth, slim fit and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtbchik from seattle on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I ordered a medium and ended up sending it back. Would fit as a first layer, but too small for a jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by crem from Idaho on Monday, June 02, 2014
    fits nicely, functions as I expected
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lib from Colorado on Monday, May 05, 2014
    I generally wear a S or XS, and I ordered a small in this based on measurements to find it was very baggy and too long in the sleeves. Returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica the biker from NY on Wednesday, April 09, 2014
    This jacket is great with the sip off sleeve for easy transformation from jacket to vest. However after reading other reviews I ordered a size larger than I needed and now I have to exchange for a smaller size. I believe this jacket has a snug fit that is true to size.
  • Reviewed by Eriecable from Cleveland, OH on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    Much smaller than expected, sorry to have had to send back. VERY nice jacket, but did not fit at all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.