Pearl Izumi Select Barrier Jacket - Water Resistant (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight and packable, the tightly woven polyester fabric of Pearl Izumi's Select Barrier jacket sheds water and blocks wind so you stay protected.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by all weather walker from Janesville, Wi on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    Very cute jacket but doesn't breath. I wore this on a ride this weekend which started at 50 degrees. I was thinking this would be a good barrier to wind and it was. However, it sweats and leaks through to my long sleeves under the jacket. I ordered a medium and am 5'1 120 lbs. The jacket looks wonderful on! Still debating on if I should send it back as it doesn't function well for what I purchased it for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skiingsmith from Liberty, Utah on Monday, September 1, 2014
    Pearl Izumi is great clothing for bikers and runners. The clothing is all true to size. Usually I wear a size small or 6 in the generous world of fashion. Medium is what I wear in the true to size world. If you are new to Pearl Izumi order a size larger and you'll be happy. The fit is great. It's light weight and easy to packet in your back pocket if you need to ditch the jacket. The cars can see me for a ways away because the color is bright. Thanks to STP for the great price. PI has an outlet near my house and the STP price is better than PI.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy from COLORADO on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    a bit tight but really increases the visibility. keeps out wind and light rain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pagosa Dog from Colorado on Friday, April 4, 2014
    Nice jackets, great against the wind. Very happy with quality and price. Fit is true.
  • Reviewed by Eliza from New York City on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I got the scuba blue, nice color! Someone else said it is like being zipped into a plastic bag. Hmmm, while I can understand that comment, I don't feel that way. I think the protection is good for a light jacket. It is not at all stiff. A size small, which I usually wear, is PLENTY big enough - 5'3", 115 pounds. I like the length and while not heavily shaped, it has a nice overall fit.
  • Reviewed by Ramschic from Minnesota on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    I went for a run in 13 degree temps with a very brisk wind, making the wind chill below zero. This jacket cut the wind wonderfully. It wasn't too far into the run that I was very comfortable. The fit us great and I love the look.
  • Reviewed by Yoga Deb from NORTH DAKOTA on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I can't wait to try this out for road cycling! I love the fit!
  • Reviewed by mke atty from milwaukee on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    nice quality, breatheable, great price
  • Reviewed by Flynn the Fisherman from Pasco, WA on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    Purchased for mild weather running and riding. My wife's favorite new jacket, she loves the versatility for multi-sport. I know this is the entry level for PI, but even their most affordable gear is still quality. Can't beat STP, with a coupon, less than $30, and free shipping, what's not to love!
  • Reviewed by Russian Beauty from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, August 25, 2013
    Pros:
    - I like peacock color;
    - very light jacket.

    Cons:
    - not breathable;
    - very fitted, so if you planning to wear more than a T-shirt order size up;
    - NO pockets on the sides, however has a huge pocket on the back on the waist line (???). I guess it was designed for packing, but how to pack this jacket into this pocket remains a misery for me;
    - would be nice to have a mesh lining;
    - would be nice to have a hood (personal preferences);
    - didn't put through the " true test" yest, but seems to be unreasonable expensive for what it is.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.