Pearl Izumi Select Barrier WXB Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's Select Barrier WXB jacket prevents wet weather from slowing your commute or interrupting your training ride. Select Barrier waterproof breathable stretch fabric is cut looser to allow for thermal layering, and the detachable hood and snap-back droptail offer maximum versatility.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fullhowzen from Port Alberni on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    This warm windproof waterproof jacket is perfect for fall and spring rides in any weather. Just love this jacket! Totally recommend it to everyone!!
  • Reviewed by MTBRobco from Los Angeles on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Used the jacket on a rare southern California rain ride. Kept me dry and breathed well. Love the jacket.
  • Reviewed by Trailrunner from Alabama on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I bought this for my husband to wear on a 2 1/2 month cycling trip that we are taking this Summer in Europe. He tried it out this AM with great results so far. Fit is perfect....he got an XL and it is trim but not tight anywhere and doesn't bind at all. Arms are perfect length and he has a 35 " sleeve. Back of jacket is extended and never rode up at all. Wind protection was complete and he had no condensation inside from sweat. It wasn't raining so that part of the review will have to wait till after Europe. Will post a new report then but until that time this is one great jacket . The price also was amazing...had the 40% off sale !
  • Reviewed by frankie from Washington State on Sunday, February 16, 2014
    I've gone a bit crazy for the great deals on Pearl Izumi gear from STP. I've purchased the full line of WXB jackets and all have performed flawlessly. This jacket is perfect for a chillier ride when you expect a few sprinkles. It breathes pretty well and looks fantastic. Only gripe is I wish it had pit zips.
  • Reviewed by WB from Lake Forest Ca on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Ran in this Jacket in the cold wet California rain
    Worked great!. Fit well
  • Reviewed by John from Chicago, IL on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    I was going to buy this at my Local Shop, but they didn't have my size. When I saw it here on STP, in my size and for $50 cheaper, I jumped on the deal. It is a good jacket for rain barrier, definitely waterproof. The hood is different than most hoods, it is strange to me, but you can snap it off and not use it. The hood seems suitable for if you have another hat on, but does not fit properly to the head otherwise. Color orange is great to be recognized by cars!
  • Reviewed by Roca Man from Roca NE on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Very good quality jacket with lots of pockets
    Snap off hood is nice and is comfortable under
    Helmet .. Even a snap up portion in the back
    Of jacket to keep butt dry on rainy rides.
    Have used it on a bike ride and run so far.
    Only negative I see is it is not real breathable.
  • Reviewed by luckybob from SW Michigan on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Great fit while on bike, material stretches, bright orange shows up on road, PI quality.
  • Reviewed by Grady from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Excellent
  • Reviewed by Rain or shine biking mom from Eugene, Oregon on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    PROS - This jacket is cut very well for riding and the hood fits my helmet nicely. The fabric is nearly water proof!
    CONS - The material is not as bereathable as I need as I am climbing hills on my commute to work. The hood does not work without a helmet underneath.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.