Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Select Gel Gloves - Fingerless (For Men)

Closeouts. With Pearl Izumi's Select Gel gloves, you get the grip and shock absorption you want on long rides without the dreaded sweaty, clammy palms, thanks to ventilating, moisture-wicking In-R-Cool® mesh palms with strategically placed gel palm pads to provide comfortable cushion.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by down to the river from new england on Monday, January 6, 2014
    gave mens medium to wife and she is small and fits her hands tight
  • Reviewed by Larry from Sarasota FL on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    My riding is mostly commuting and general riding on a hybrid in moderate weather and I always wear gloves. I usually use mountain biking style fingerless gloves, so these were probably not going to be ideal for me since they appear to be more for racer style road riders.

    They feel a little bit tight compared to what I am used to. The velcro closure tab is small and I seem to take a couple of attempts to get it to fasten.

    There is a 'hook' sewn into the ring finger of the gloves to help pull the gloves off. It helps me pull that finger part way out of the glove and I then struggle with the other three fingers and the thumb.

    Overall I find them frustrating to use.
  • Reviewed by Outmoded from Massachusetts on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I do not have a lot of experience with biking gloves, but these work great for me. I just used them on a 300-mile rail trail trip, which included 2 full days of rain. They are always comfortable, and they definitely help relieve the stress of a bumpy ride. They seem pretty durable as well, especially for the price.
  • Reviewed by Ken from San Francisco on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    These are my favorite gloves for road biking. They are reinforced in the thumb and pointer finger, where road bikers usually hold the handlebars. Mountain biking gloves are often poorly reinforced in that area, causing them to wear out prematurely.
  • Reviewed by ReelRider from Eastern PA on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    These are very nice gloves in that they are low profile and yet provide some padding. I like a little bit of padding but not to much and these fit that perfectly. They are a little tricky to get off without tearing some stitching but you get used to that pretty soon.
  • Reviewed by Krisce from Seattle on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Synthetic leather palms more durable than competitors in this price range. The gel padding on the Elite is much thicker, but I imagine that these will be good for at least a half-day ride
  • Reviewed by Max from Arlington on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Pearl quality
  • Reviewed by Don from Memphis, TN on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I'm new to cycling and these are my first pair of gloves, so I have no real point of reference. The gloves fit and are comfortable and cool. They provide the cushion I was looking for. For the features included, you probably can't do better for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GaryP from Louisville, CO on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    What's not to like about Pearl gloves. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable with excellent padding. Can't miss on these.
  • Sort by: