Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi SELECT In-R-Cool® Bike Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Go farther on your next ride with the soft, cooling fabric and anatomically shaped chamois of Pearl Izumi's SELECT In-R-Cool® bike shorts.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 2.950000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Msfit from NC on Friday, September 9, 2016
    I have several Pearl items that I love, but unfortunately these missed the mark. Glad for STP's return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee loves to cycle from Illinois on Thursday, August 18, 2016
    Great shorts. I have many Pearl Izumi shorts. I especially like the indented waist on this pair because the waistband does not roll. The only negative I have ever found with Pearl Izumi cycle clothing is that the items seem to run small. I am a size 6-8 in shorts and slacks, but I need an XL in Pearl Izumi cycling bottoms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green from Colorado on Wednesday, August 17, 2016
    The reviews said they ran small so I got a Small but normally wear an XS. I wish I had gotten an XS. Leg openings are fine. Padding is great and overall good shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sorella Trish from Portland, OR on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    I usually ride 40-80 miles when I ride and these chamois are for shorter rides. The front of the waist came down shorter than I thought, so take that into consideration. Comfortable material, but doesn't feel as durable as what I'm used to. So, again, if you go for shorter rides and want a "cute" pair of shorts for riding, you'll probably like these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Theresa from WI on Wednesday, August 10, 2016
    Shorts are good quality for the price! I think they run small (I know they should be tight) and am returning for next size up.
  • Reviewed by Marley's mom from New Mexico on Monday, July 4, 2016
    These run small, and the leg grips are tighter than any other Pearl shorts I own
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Celeste from Texas on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
    I rarely order bike shorts online, but since I own several pair of Pearl Izumis that were in the same price range, I thought I could risk it. If you're looking for just a tad of padding to go with your cushy hybrid bike on short jaunts to the coffee shop or market, these are probably fine. If you plan to knock out 20+ miles on your road bike, don't use these. The chamois is minimal to almost non-existent. The fit is good, true to size, but I was hoping for a little more love for my sitz bones.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bird from Colorado on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    I have ordered this shorts before and extra small fit great. However, it appears they have changed their sizing. The extra small is now almost too small. I would recommend ordering a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JN from Madrid on Friday, July 31, 2015
    First I had to pay and extra 55€. Second the the cycling shorts were not the colour I ordered.. I could not return them because I needed them for a race the following weekend.
    The short itself is OK but the banana moves when cycling and is not ergonomic, or at least for my shape.

    I will think long and hard before re-ordering from this iste.

  • Reviewed by Taylor from SC on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    I was pleased to find Pearl Izumi shorts at this price point. I have a pair of these shorts from Spring 2012 with a 6 inch inseam and was looking to add another pair to my collection to vary my tan lines over the summer to avoid the "cyclists" tan. I was horribly disappointed when I tried these on. The construction of the shorts is a lot like the other PI shorts from the last several seasons. The fabric was light and I was super excited about them until I tried to pull the legs further up onto my thighs. I'm just shy of 6 feet and have large thighs--but the fact that these shorts are built with a self-restraining fabric cuff rather than PI's usual leg grippers, means that there is literally NO GIVE in the leg opening. The rest of the shorts (or as much as I could fit on my body) fit perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2