Pearl Izumi Select In-R-Cool® Cycling Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Go farther on your next ride with the soft, cooling fabric and anatomically shaped chamois of Pearl Izumi's Select In-R-Cool® cycling shorts.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traci/Biking Broad from Montana on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    Easy no brainer purchase. Stay dry and cool and protect the bum!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Michigan on Monday, June 2, 2014
    Normally I love Pearl Izumi clothing but these were a disappointment. The fabric was thinner than any cycling shorts I've owned and they run very small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bocheata from Alabama on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    These fit tighter than all my other Pearls and they are see through. The cut is flattering, but see through is not ok. If you want to wear as a chamois layer under shorts, the chamois is nice and padded.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sometime Boater from central Washington on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Very see-through and not much for support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ibike from Virginia on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    I've only worn them once so far, so I'll have to come back and revise this if repeated wearing changes my perception.

    I'm surprised by the material--it seems awfully thin and less durable than all my other shorts, which are part of a local racing team kit. My fear is that my bum crack will show through the material, if not now, then in not too long after several wearings. (I'll have to get my husband to give me a pre-ride bum check).

    I'm not sure I like the non-elastic waist and leg bands. The sides and back of the v-waist slid down my waist to just above my hips while riding. It wasn't physically uncomfortable, but if my jersey had been a race cut one (tighter fitting, a little shorter), I would have felt uncomfortable about possibly flashing some skin.

    Like the material, the chamois is on the thin side. But I was comfortable on my 40-mile ride, so I think it was fine. I did like it's "footprint"--a little more streamlined.

    So I'm a little disappointed, but won't give up on Pearl Izumi yet.
  • Reviewed by momosmama from Seattle on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I tried these on, and I like the lower waist, and the smooth waistband. Very light fabric, will have to see how it holds up to friction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daagard from Decatur, IL on Friday, April 4, 2014
    I bought these for my wife and she is very picky about her cycling shorts. She's worn them a couple times and said they are very comfortable. Good chamois.
  • Reviewed by DK the hiker... biker... snowshoer from Minnesota on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    I think these riding shorts could be great but.... I ordered them in a Medium and definitely need a small.... this makes the padding too big and the riding shorts not very secure type fit....I like the fabric... I like the cut of the legs... the length.... the cut of the waist.... all of it but these need to go back. I ordered a Medium... my waist is 29 inches and my hips are 35, my thighs are not equal at the "chubby" part but 19-20 inches. I weigh 121 pounds and am 5'3 inches tall. I hope this helps someone.
  • Reviewed by A from Toronto on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    A nice short, but not what I expected. I didn't like the material, even I sure it was very breathable, it felt too light for me. I like more stretch in a cycle short. The fit was perfect, but not enough chamois for me. I returned the short.
  • Reviewed by elskbrev from Wisconsin, USA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I tried these in size M and size S, since I usually wear size small--waist 28 or so, hips 37-38. The M was loose fitting on me, so I would say it was "true to size." The S, however, was maybe a little girl's size S--couldn't even pull them half way over my lean thighs. The S was at least two or three sizes smaller than the M, maybe a mis-labeled size.
    The shorts are a very lightweight, thin material and I like the comfort waistband and legs, but they seem to be made for someone with full hips and thighs, and small waist.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.