Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi SELECT Thermal Fleece Jersey - Full Zip, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect choice for riding in cool temperatures, Pearl Izumi's Select Thermal Fleece jersey has a brushed fleece lining that's soft against the skin, wicks moisture and keeps you warm.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.454545 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LUIS LAURO from TX on Saturday, December 19, 2015
    EXCELENT PRICE SUPER PRO
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rc6469 from Richard on Monday, October 19, 2015
    As first I was a little disappointed because the fit of the jersey is not form fit like another jersey I have. However after I went for a ride wearing I was pleased. The fit is a little lose fit which allows you to layer your clothing as the temperature changes. So base layer, jersey, thermal jacket, etc.. It has a nice fit are the wrist that I like. I bought one in white first and liked it so much I decided to also but in blue. I have worn it with and without a jacket depending on the weather and it looks professional while also doing the job.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rc6469 from Michigan on Friday, October 16, 2015
    Bought this jacket for those colder morning rides. Not only does it look great it is true to the fit size chart.
  • Reviewed by ASL from Boise on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    I have a few thermal fleece jerseys from several vendors. This is my go to. Comfortable, great fit, looks great and is warm. Seems to wick and breathe well to boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridemonger from California on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    Fits well, feels nice, not restictive, cuts some wind too.
    Not too warm on moderate climbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Davist from PHL on Monday, December 29, 2014
    I use this jersey a lot, I have 3 now. They can be used with a heavy base layer down to the mid-low 30s and with a regular short sleeve jersey up to the 50s. Does a pretty good job of blocking wind and the fabric is light and fleecy on the inside. I'm 5 11 with a 41" chest and wear a large, I thought I might be able to wear a medium, but they're pretty snug. Always great service and great pricing at STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Great outdoors from Colorado on Monday, December 29, 2014
    This is a light weight, thermal jacket great for cycling during the brisk winter days.
    Long enough to give coverage, XL was perfect for me (6'4").
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Oregon on Saturday, December 6, 2014
    love the color (the bright blue)and the fit for the most part. I'm 5'9" 140 LBS and the medium fits perfect but I wish it was a little longer. the pic looks like it drops down in the back and it does but not enough to compensate for it riding up and staying there. I bought this as an underlayer so it's not really a problem for me but if I wanted to wear just this I'd be unhappy. Other than that, it's great. super warm and soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marc from Oak Park, IL on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    This is a nice medium weight long sleeve jersey. Soft inside and wicks well. I wore it in 45 degree temps with a wind vest.
  • Reviewed by Partizan from Boston, MA on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This is a nice thermal jersey for fall/spring weather. In my opinion between 50 and 65 degrees are the best use. If you are not familiar with PI styles, Select is the relaxed cut. I'm 6'4" 235lbs with 46L suit size and XXL in PI products fits well with good enough breathing room. Sleeves are good length for biking, enough length to cover arms when stretching on the handlebars. 3 back pockets are nice to hold wallet,cell phone, keys, gloves, etc.

    We haven't seen below 50s in Boston yet but planning to use it over a base layer or under a jacket/vest if the temps drop further. Remember this is a fleece jersey so don't expect any wind or water protection. if you are looking for that the soft shell jacket would be a better fit.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2