Pearl Izumi SELECT Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. The versatile Pearl Izumi SELECT tights feature high-performance SELECT Transfer fabric that is ideal for running or riding on cool days.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dj from Illinois and FL on Monday, March 9, 2015
    Perfect medium fit. Tight enough to help compress muscles but not too tight to be restrictive. Weight is ideal for slightly chilly morning rides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mbs from South Carolina on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    I would give these 5 stars if they'd stay up. I ride offroad and am constantly having to pull these up. The little draw string is not enough. Needs some kinda grippy material to help.
    These aren't overly warm. I'd say down to the mid 40's.
    Great for keeping my legs cleaner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Gump from Montana on Friday, December 19, 2014
    These tights have a multi-panel pattern for a precise fit, a hidden pocket for your keys, ankle zips, reflective designs, etc... All the bells and whistles. The fabric has a silky yet substantial touch (not a super thin lycra).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mbs from Carolina on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Kept having to pull these up while mtn biking. The small elastic waist draw string isn't enough. Needs something grippy on the waist band.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Richie from Colorado on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Super nice tights, heavy duty slick type both inside and out. Being pretty slick on the inside make them a little harder to keep pulled up, as they tend to scoot downward, also seem to be a little short waisted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by al from MA on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    If you have long legs, consider also "for tall".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim TRI from Illinois on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Look great fit great! Haven't got to run in them, but for the price they look to be very well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim TRI from Illinois on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Look great fit great! Haven't got to run in them, but for the price they look to be very well made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rbrband57 from WNC on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    No built in chamois or lining is included. Very high quality stitching, elastic, and fabric. Comfortable garment--even around the house. Realistic sizing--not too small, tight, and light. Outdoor garments being too small and tight proves a big time red flag: That indicates far lower quality at this level from most other fabricators of outdoor garments. Why choose problematic?

    I like Sugoi, too: From now on, PI likewise is on the radar. This is PI's value level--they also offer intermediate and pro levels, too. (Given very fine execution at this level; what's in store at upper levels?!) Descriptive and useful promotional material indicates continuing R&D into fabrics, techniques, etc.: That's self-evident!

    I look forward to future PI purchases. Fine and swift shipping, packaging and value from STP: Thanks greatly, STP! A great, early Christmas gift to myself--and, a great intro into PI!
  • Reviewed by Freddy from Oregon on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I am about 5' 10", 190 lb and wear a size 34-35 in jeans. The large fit but certainly provided a great deal of compression. These feel nice and like they are of high quality material. They are well stitched and look great. They simply are just not as insulated as I need for cold weather riding. They provide just a touch of warmth when cycling. I am returning them but recommend them for running or cycling where a great deal of insulation is not needed or desired.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #