Pearl Izumi SELECT Tri Suit (For Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi's SELECT Tri suit is made from SELECT Transfer fabric and features easy on-off access with its stand-alone bra.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soon to be Triathlete from Michigan on Saturday, August 30, 2014
    I'm 5 ft 2.5 in. 125-130lbs. Overall this fits well. I ordered the Small as everywhere was out of the Medium and it was definitely hard to put on at first. I didn't think it was going to fit, but once I got it on it looked great. The leg bands are a little tight, but I guess that just keeps it from riding up. I do have to unzip the front zipper a tiny bit as it was uncomfortable sitting tight on my sternum. The bra is teeny tiny, not quite sure who that would fit, but the tri-suit looks fine with a regular black or white sports bra. I've yet to swim in it as I don't want to expose it to chlorine and haven't had access to open water, but the biking & running is comfortable. Overall I am very please with the look and overall product for the price! Hopefully it treats me well for my first triathlon in 2 weeks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krista L. from North Dakota on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    I like the stand-alone bra idea--however, like other reviewers, I found that it was too small to be comfortable for me. The medium suit fits my 5' 8" frame and 36C bust, but the bra was uncomfortably tight. I substituted another sports bra for the triathlon I completed several weeks ago and was satisfied with the suit performance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAM the Adventurer from North Carolina on Monday, July 28, 2014
    Just wore this for my first triathlon and it was perfect! No chafing, the included bra actually offers enough support (I'm a C-cup), the legs didn't ride and weren't too tight. I had NO ISSUES at all with this suit; It was so comfortable, I didn't even notice it and could focus on the race. Order one size up. I got a medium and normally wear a small (I'm 5'5", 120 lbs), due to the reviews I read. The medium was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by She Tri(es) from Virginia on Saturday, July 19, 2014
    This trip suit fits perfectly. Verysnug. Like a second skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tasha0511 from Syracuse, NY on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    This will be my first triathlon this year. I purchased this suit based on the price and reviews on here and amazon. I purchased a small and medium. I had to return the small but the medium fits perfectly. I am 5'3" and weigh 110lbs so I feel it does run small. I have not worn the suit a lot and my race is not until the end of July but so far the suit feels great. It dries very quickly and does not ride up or chafe anywhere. Great suit for a great price. Sports bra fit great with the size medium but I'm a 32A so if you have any chest your probably going to have to purchase another bra for it.
  • Reviewed by Runs with Candy from Chicago on Friday, June 13, 2014
    My current tri-outfit is Pearl Izumi--tops and shorts. I wanted to move to a one-piece tri suit, and started with this one. The problem is that I need an XL on top (Pearl Izumi must think that all people who do anything athletic are built like professional athletes, alas--not the case) and I'm good with L in the shorts. I tried an XL in the tri suit, which resulted in the top fitting fine (the fact that the bra is NOT attached to the suit should be a bonus for those who prefer to wear their own, much more supportive bras for competitions) and the bottom....being for a much taller person. (I'm about 5'3'', 140, but have a real body). Top is also cut rather sharply--the bra I usually wear for tris would have shown a lot, so something to consider if you're going to wear your own sports bra. Quality seems fine, but sizing as usual with PI products is an issue. Back it goes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie's Mom from Columbia, SC on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Suit has a good feel and felt
    great running, riding and
    swimming. Zipper pull
    on chest rubbed and left
    a raw spot which was not
    good. The separate bra top
    that came with the sut was
    so tiny I could not even get it
    over my head/shoulder.
    I ordered a medium and suit
    Is great, but bra top was not
    sized well. All in all a good quality
    product, super price and great
    customer service. I asked customer
    sevice for a larger bra top
    but they would not break up a
    set. Hope they will change their
    mind if large or xlarge sitsin inventory
    long enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paula from mystic,ct on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    Love this suit.. dries very quickly and it is very comfortable to ride a bike! very happy purchase.
  • Reviewed by micahkferrell from New Mexico on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I usually purchase Orca for my tri suits, but went with Pearl Izumi instead. In Canari, Orca, 2XU, and every other brand I own, a small fits like a glove. This one however, was very tight. It almost felt like an XS as opposed to the small I ordered.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.