Pearl Izumi Symphony Cycling Tank Top (For Women)

Closeouts. The perfect harmony of comfort and performance, Pearl Izumi's Symphony cycling tank top brings together soft, moisture-wicking UltraSensor® fabric with a MicroSensor® shelf bra for improved support.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Married to a cyclist from Idaho on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    I would really love to wear this tank...if only it fit! I usually order small (5'5", 115lbs) but this fit like a belly shirt - way too short and small. The description says it is "form fit" but on the one I received the bottom of the tank flares out, isn't streamlined or snug. Not good if you want to minimize wind resistance. If it just fit it'd be a nice tank: Cute color and great fabric with a handy back pocket.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Breathable, Bright / Visible, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from ma on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    I returned this shirt. It was too small and the material was very sheer.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Legs from Rochester, NY on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    This item is for use during hot weather cycling. Unfortunately, the fit on top is loose and wearing another sports bra is definitely required.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marie777 from Oklahoma on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    I read the reviews that it ran small (this is the only reason I rated it 4/5 and feels one size too big), so I bought a L even though I wear a M. 5'4", 135#, B cup. It fits well. It is light as a feather and does not bind during use or when removing it. My other sport bra/tanks are heavier and all bind when removing them. This one is very comfortable in hot or warm or cold weather. I like the color combination-white/green/yellow.
    • Best Uses: Base layer HWC weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Taraloca from State College, PA on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
    Lately it has been in the 100's here and this tank has proven invaluable in the hot weather riding!
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myrtle P. Dings from Brattleboro,VT on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    great for theses hot summer rides
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kbullet from charlotte, nc on Friday, July 22, 2011
    -Bra top is a little roomy, tho I am quite flat chested so it might be fine for someone who is larger than a B cup. That said, the material is so thin that a larger chested woman might need more support.
    -Length of jersey is short. I wish it was an inch or two longer. It would prob be perfect on a short rider 5'2" and under, with a C bra size.
    • Cons: Not Enough Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kt from Iowa on Friday, July 15, 2011
    I sweat a lot when I ride or do any workout, so I'm a fan of sleeveless tops and tanktops. This one was cute, but way, way too short (at best it ended at my natural waist).
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dramy from ny on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    I was looking for a lightweight top with a built-in bra to wear to spin class, and cycling on a hot day. This top advertises a built in bra, however it is "barely there' and can see through it, no support at all. Could possibly wear with an exercise bra underneath, but would probably be uncomfortable since is has some semblance of a build in bra in front. Might be OK if you are a AA, for even a B-C it was not! Dissappointing for Pearl Izumi!
    • Cons: See Through
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by om27 from Midwest on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    I wanted to love this top, but it just didn't fit right. I bought it to go over a sports bra, but the bra in it made that difficult. That bra didn't offer enough support on its own. I think it might have worked better without the internal shelf bra.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking, Running
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.