Customer Reviews Of:
Pearl Izumi Thermal Arm Warmers - Pair (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pearl Izumi thermal arm warmers boast P.R.O. Thermal Fleece panels for outstanding warmth and nylon face fabric that sheds moisture.

Average Rating based on 7 reviews 4.857142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Mountain Bike Widow from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I got these for my husband and he loves them. He wore them mountain biking when it was about 40 degrees and said they stayed in place for the whole ride. My only regrets are getting them in white and only getting him one pair.
  • Reviewed by Lulu from Maryland on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Great arm warmers. The inside lining is super soft and very warm. Im 6 foot 4inches and the XL fit my arms perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Biker John from Arizona on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Bought the Pearl Izumi thermal arm warmers because when we start the ride the temp is 50 deg, but when we finish temps would be 70 degr. I thought I would remove the arm warmers as temps rise. They work very well in keeping my arms warm in the low 50s. Unfortunately the temps have continued to stay cold and I haven't taking them off during a ride. I definitely think they have an important place in any cold weather bikers wardrobe. I plan to get another pair. I also like the support they give to your arms. I am 72 and had a bad fall 2 months ago. My arms were getting tired after long rides. The support of the arm warmers seemed to help. Just finished the Tour de Tucson in rain and upper 40's temp. Had a breathable rain coat, short sleeve wool base, sleeveless short tee, a regular jersey, and the arm warmers. Only got cold during a 5 mile downhill stretch where I was not peddling because of speed and wet road conditions. Could of and should of wore another long sleeve wool base over the arm warmers then my body would have stayed warm.

    Definitely recommend them. I measured my arms and followed the chart. Fit was good
  • Reviewed by Petethepup from Quinton, VA on Monday, November 4, 2013
    The material in the PI thermal arm warmers is thick. Not just a thin layer of spandex. Brushed on the inside & smooth & pull-resistant on the outside. As to sizing, they are fairly true to size. Highly recommend them.
  • Reviewed by BC SEA from WA on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Nicely made. Decent fleece protection. I use when air temps go below about 45. Good down to mid 30's with 2 layers of smartwool ls riding 15-23mph. XL fit as expected,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roadie from Wisconsin on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    These are made with some thick, thermal fabric and look like they are really nice quality. They are anatomically shaped (there is a right and a left) and they have a little peak at the end to come far down onto you wrist/hand so wind won't get in there. I haven't used them yet but am looking forward to it. However, they are big one me. I am a 5'4" 120 pound woman (with maybe slightly slim arms for my size) and the XS are big on me. Not form fitting at all but hopefully just small enough to stay up as I think they are a great product so I want to be able to keep them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from Chicago on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    I use these on cold days, sometimes under a long-sleeve jersey. They help keep my hands warm by keeping my arms and wrists warm. Can also be put on under long underwear as a base layer.
  • Sort by: