Pearl Izumi Ultrastar Cycling Shorts (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed to offer comfort and performance, Pearl Izumi's Ultrastar cycling shorts feature textured fabric, a wide waistband and a Tour 3D Chamois®.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by all weather walker from Janesville, Wi on Wednesday, September 17, 2014
    I already had the matching shirt to these shorts so I was thrilled that Sierra Trading post had the shorts. These are great shorts. They are not too tight in the legs as some PI are. I am 5'1 120 lbs and purchased the medium. When the legs are folded up there is the matching blue and not too loose not too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn D from San Diego on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I love everything about these shorts. Wore mine for a spin marathon and could feel the cushion of the padding even after 13 hours of spin. Length, fit, appearance, and padding are all great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ from Talent, Oregon on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    The shorts work just fine - they are a little longer than the Pearl Izumi Sugar Shorts. My only 'thing' is that the band that holds the short in place around the leg (which is really wide, about 3" or so) makes my upper thigh look so ridiculous that I could never wear these shorts without over-shorts. Like, mega-squish. Really unflattering. I'm a solid size 14 and the XL fit great. I bike a lot, and am glad I have these for back up shorts when my others are in the wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Occasional Rider from Duluth on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    My first pair of bike shorts and the gel padding really does make riding more comfortable. Gel padding seems nicer than the padding in other shorts that I tried on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Chic from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Very comfortable bike shorts. They fit well without being too tight around the waist or thigh. Standard Pearl Izumi sizes and quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JulieS from Birmingham, AL on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    These guys are great as far as comfort, but they're more suited for short rides or leisure riders. Since there's no grippy stuff on the cuffs, they ride-up in a major way so be prepared to pull them down constantly! The waist does not bind and feels great, padding and fit is good too. If they could fix the one fla with ride-ups, I'd be ordering more. :-(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen from Oregon on Monday, May 05, 2014
    These shorts feel great and I love the blue trim. The sizing was right on, I ordered a medium (I'm 5"6" and 120 lbs.) and they feel great.
  • Reviewed by HLZ from Media PA on Monday, April 28, 2014
    I'm new to cycling, and bought these in preparation for a VBT trip this summer. Have been using them to get ready - did 12 miles today and and nothing is sore but my legs, so the chamois must be working :). I'm 5'5" , 114 lbs and XS fit perfectly. Great price and value --- my bike store prices were $60-80!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akhiker from Alaska on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    These are my first cycling shorts, and the difference between biking without shorts compared to having them is amazing. I feel like I can bike twice as far as I did without shorts. I have 25" waist, 35" hips, 19" leg circumference, and the x-small is an excellent fit. There is a very slight bulge on the inner thigh (as an earlier reviewer commented), but it's really not noticeable when moving/cycling.
  • Reviewed by Tara from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Pretty much exactly what I was hoping for when I ordered these- they simple, comfy, lightweight, have good padding. I ordered a small and they fit perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.