Pearl Izumi Veer Gloves - UPF 40+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Optimized for off-road racing, cross country and trail riding, Pearl Izumi's Veer gloves are in it for the long haul with Pittards® WR 100X natural carbon leather and UPF 40+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Patti's Pages from Florida on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    The card attached to these gloves said Men's. I ordered XL, and they were way too large for me, but they fit my husband, so he's keeping them.
  • Reviewed by sunnysuzie from arizona on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I was so disappointed in these gloves. They are very nice but run extremely small. I usually wear a small but could barely even get my hands in these.
    I wanted them for the sun protection, which is rare in cycling gloves, but unfortunately had to return them
  • Reviewed by Iris from Texas on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Love the look of these gloves. They make my hands more visible for gesturing when appropriate... the Vulcan gesture to be specific. They run a bit small so listen to the other reviews and buy one size bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by philo from Austin on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Returned to you guys for a refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yam yum from SF Bay Area on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I don't like thick padding in my bike gloves, actually, I prefer NO padding at all so that I can have a better control of my bike and feel connected. I would bo barehand if I could, but I wear gloves as protection to minimize scratches and scrapes when I crash on/off road riding. They fit very snug so that if I need to firmly grab the handlebar at steep climbs, they don't slip and grips well. I just ordered 2 extra pairs because I absolutely love them. Rare find, and a definite keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love to ride from Midwest on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    From earlier comments I ordered the large because it was stated these ran small. I normally wear a medium and believe I could have been ok with a medium because these have a strap that makes the place to insert the hand bigger, so they slip on with ease. I will keep them because the big fit is not too extreme. I have enjoyed them on my cooler outdoor rides. Thanks Sierra!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Rochester, NY on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    Great cool weather gloves
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Mountain Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Breathable, Fits well
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FT from Co on Monday, August 20, 2012
    nice gloves, order one size up
    • Best Uses: Biking
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Fits well
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vegan G'Ma from Long Beach, CA on Monday, May 7, 2012
    Can't say much about these gloves bacause they run small. I was not able to get them on so I am sending them back. They look great and Pearl Izumi always has great products. I can say that these gloves have no padding and the white part is a mesh that provides UPF+ 40. I ride a recumbent trike so I prefer gloves with no padding. I wear full fingered gloves all year around. I was buying these for spring/summer riding.

    I have a few pairs of their gloves and they always hold up well. Too bad these didn't fit! I hope PI makes these for men. Maybe those would fit.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peachy from Georgia on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    gloves run too small and a larger size is not available.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Cons: Does not protect wrist, Size very small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.