Pelican CE1180 Vault iPhone® 5 Case

Closeouts. Get heavy-duty protection from snow, rain and dust for your iPhone® 5 with Pelican's CE1180 Vault case. It provides full-body protection for your device, with waterproof microphone and speaker covers, and a scratch-resistant screen cover.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Smee from Wisconsin on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Purchased the vault for more phone protection. Had been using the Otterbox with no complaints, but wanted added protection. Put the cover on the phone with no trouble. Seemed to fit as described. Do not plan to drop it in water to test it as it to be waterproof. One problem I encountered when talking w/people is that they claimed they had trouble hearing me speak. The case does cover all components so it is quite possible. Have used it too long to return. Disappointed because I do like the case.
  • Reviewed by Fleece lover from Southern California on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    It makes the phone a lot heavier. The control and touch screen are not as sensitive. Would not recommend it unless you are the careless type and need the extra protection for your phone.
  • Reviewed by GHmom from Puget Sound, WA on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    Purchased for my husband who has destroyed 2 iPhones when he has fallen off his SUP and his other phone protector failed to keep the phone dry. This should do the trick.
  • Reviewed by Heidi from Germany on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Everyone that has seen my new iPhone case, the first thing out of their mouth is: It's So-o BIG! I kinda like it so I can hold it in my hands and type with my thumbs. The other cases are so small, it's hard to get a good grip. Anyway, what ever floats your boat… OBTW, it's water proof, too! It works for me.
  • Reviewed by Lew from OC on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Great case if you are looking for solid phone protection, but it added too much bulk for my liking and not nearly as light in the pocket as like. 5 stars if you don't mind the bulk.
  • Reviewed by Penn Mar from MD on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I bought this for my husband and he has not used it yet.
  • Reviewed by iPhone lover from Maryland on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    This brand is supposed to be a good one. Not as far as I'm concerned. My iPhone 5 would not work correctly. Sent back.
  • Reviewed by HexaMaineiac from Maine on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Great protection, and I will use it, but not for everyday carry. The greater protection also demands a heavier touch than is instinctive with the phone. I'll use it on outdoor trips where the phone may get banged around in luggage or I might get banged around; for everyday use I got a lighter case (with higher friction to keep it in pockets).
  • Reviewed by HAKIM from Montreal on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I LIKE IT FEEL GOOD FOR MY IPHONE
  • Reviewed by Betty Boop from Ohio on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Beware! This case does NOT fit the 5C, but does fit the other models of the iphone 5.
    It will not work properly so only order it if you do not own the 5C model of the iphone 5.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.