Customer Reviews Of:
Pendleton Seasonless Wool Suit Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Pendleton's Seasonless Wool suit jacket thrives in all but the most extreme climates -- a lightweight, year-round wool with a soft, smooth hand and sophisticated drape.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.875000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaskalady from Alaska on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    The size 12 fit perfectly. The jacket is the quality you expect to receive from Pendleton at an astonishing low price. I purchased the matching skirt and have a knockout business suit for a fraction of shopping at the Pendleton store. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by annmarieintn from Tennessee on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    Just unpacked this and tried it on. Gorgeous classic and much prettier than in the photo. Perfect lightweight, all season wool. Very tailored and great cut and fit. Thanks for another excellent bargain!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Middle aged office worker from Maryland on Thursday, June 25, 2015
    This jacket seemed well constructed and the wool material and drape were lovely. It matched the skirt perfectly, but the size 14 was overall too large. I ordered that size based upon some of the reviews and thought it would work as I am about 155lbs and thick around the waist. I believe the size 12 would have fit me well, but it was sold out by the time I got around to ordering.
  • Reviewed by KC from MD on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Very nice fabric and cut. Fits well, didn't even need to be altered (typically I need to have the sleeves taken up about half an inch)
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Wednesday, April 3, 2013
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Had to order up a size. It hasn't arrived yet, but I anticipate a very nice jacket to go with the skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ramblin Redhead from Norfolk, VA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I ordered the matching skirt, and look like a million bucks for meetings - at way below the retails price on this top-quality suit! The tropical weight wool will work year-roud for me - the heathered grey color is very elegant and neutral, great to mix with colorful blouses and sweaters for countless looks. This is what I call an "investment suit" - will likely wear it for the rest of my life.

    I am a size 12 in almost all clothes - sometimes a 10 in some higher end things. The 12 skirt fit perfectly, but the blazer was too tight in the chest. I exchanged for a 14 (there were only 3 left!), and it fits like it was custom made for me. So keep your proportions in mind.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RamblinRedhead from Norfolk, VA on Friday, December 7, 2012
    I bought the matching skirt and blazer, and they are lovely. I am tall, but otherwise a true size 12. The skirt fit perfect, the blazer was snug in the chest, I was able to exchange the 12 for one of the few remaining size 14 blazers, and now have a very classic, very expensive suit good for any season, for a fraction of the price. It looks like it was custom tailored - the lightweight heathered wool is perfect for year-round. I will wear this suit for the rest of my life, probably. What a great value! The blazer has already been a great separate piece several times, and the skirt will also be useful on its own.

    For an interview or a big meeting, this will be my go-to choice every time. It's understated and very professional.
  • Sort by: