The history of Pendleton blankets dates back to the mid-19th century, when a young man named Thomas Kay travelled west to Oregon and opened a mill in Salem. Kay’s grandchildren eventually went on to establish a mill in Pendleton, Oregon, which crafted blankets and robes for American Indians living in the region, including the Nez Perce, Navajo and Hopi nations. By the early 20th century, the Pendleton clothing line was expanded to include suiting and apparel, including the now legendary Pendleton virgin wool shirt. Today, this renowned American brand owns and ... Learn more about Pendletonoperates seven manufacturing facilities as well as 75 Pendleton retail stores. ... Less
Average Rating based on 801 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 81 »
  • 1-10 of 802 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura O. from N. Texas on Monday, March 2, 2015
    Although I followed the laundering instructions the cotton skirt shrank slightly which now exposes the lining at the bottom and at the back slit when walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bristolart from Georgia on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    The Canterbury cloth is extremely comfortable and wears well. The fit is just right. This cloth is a nice compromise between all cotton and all wool, with Pendleton quality.
  • Reviewed by jdski from Mountains North of Tahoe on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I have been shopping for a wool vest for a while now and I have not been happy with what I have found. I liked the style of this Pendleton vest and assumed that it would also not fit right or something. I had the item delivered through in store pick up and when I picked it up and put it on, I did not take it off. The wool is soft. My 9 yr. old daughter even said "Dad this is soft "snuggling her face into it. The hand pockets are just the right height, soft and warm. Fit and finish is second to none. The color matched the Acubra Cattleman fawn color hat I had just purchased.

    I am 5.8, 180 lbs. I ordered a medium and it is just right.To me a vest needs to be slightly snug with arm holes not hanging down to your elbows. The idea is to keep heat in not have the heat escape through the arm holes. I like the snap front better than buttons. The snaps are solid, quicker and easier to use than the buttons on other wool vests. I wear it under my Filson Mackinaw Cruiser. My only gripe is that this Pendelton product is made of Pendelton wool but not assembled in Pendelton, Oregon USA as it should be. It is assembled in El Salvadore.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickiebabe from North Carolina on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    This blouse is one of the most flattering I have purchased from STP (and there have been many many). The fit is superb and I can not say enough nice about it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ADB from CO on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    Nice quality overall, but the sleeves were too short for my husband. It has to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by REDD from Carmichael on Monday, February 23, 2015
    The so-soft is too soft for me. The yellow color is lovey, the style is good , but the fabric is clingy, has no body and shows even a slight bulge.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Danny from Texas on Monday, February 23, 2015
    Good quality. Warm. Looks good; worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Calistoga on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    The jacket is very nice, it is almost black, even darker than the picture. Not very heavy wool, but very soft and cashmere feel to it. I live in northern ca so it's perfect for cooler evenings.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Hills Hiker from Black Hills, SD. on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Fit perfectly. Nice quality wool. Not too heavy like the filson.
  • Reviewed by ploeg from Central NJ on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    This shirt jacket is not as practical a choice as some others. As the description says, this is made of a lightweight wool and cashmere blend. The fabric weight of this shirt jacket is about the same as the fabric weight of a regular Pendleton wool shirt, so the shirt jacket isn't going to be a great outer layer for cold and damp conditions. Only two breast pockets. Also, the care instructions specify dry cleaning only, which means that you might not want to wear this in situations where it might get soiled. The fabric is very soft, so this is something more for wearing around the house or about town rather than wearing in the woods.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 81 »
  • 1-10 of 802 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;