Pentax Gameseeker Binoculars - 10x42, Waterproof, Roof Prism

Closeouts. Pentax Gameseeker 10x42 binoculars provide exceptional resolution and high contrast images for hunters and outdoors enthusiasts. They feature phase-coated roof prisms, fully multi-coated optics and waterproof, nitrogen-filled construction.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ob1-Jacoby from Alaska on Friday, July 25, 2014
    We live in remote Tenakee Springs Alaska and live primarily on what we hunt or gather in the summer and spring. Took this out with a few friends to start scouting (hunting season for us here starts in Aug.) and we all were amazed. Not going to get into the name brand comparing game but these binos whooped the pants off of some of my buddies much higher priced optics. I will update after we head out for our 7 day alpine hike/hunt to let you know how they handle abuse after chasing some black-tail deer across a mountaintop or two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roots Down from Northern California on Monday, July 21, 2014
    Haven't had much of a chance to use these yet but they look good so far. They are fairly lightweight so seem comfortable to hold, the image is crisp, and they seem easy to focus. The real test will be our next canoe trip and we have the "opportunity" to test the waterproofness -- ha ha.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff H from Texas on Monday, July 7, 2014
    Got these for my kids to use on a Kenyan Safari. They thought they were easy to use, good optics, and decent for low light situations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flinthillsks from Kansas on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    Took my binoculars out turkey hunting as soon as they arrived, I really like the size and reasonably good optics, for the price, a good purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hank from Chicago on Monday, May 5, 2014
    Good quality binoculars for an affordable price.
  • Reviewed by welovejesus5 from Missouri on Friday, March 28, 2014
    The binoculars are really nice and easy to use. Keeping the covers out of the way when you use them is a little tricky. Be careful not to tear the rubber on the covers.
  • Reviewed by Doug Fir from California on Friday, March 21, 2014
    This is a very high quality optic compared to the cheap binoculars you get in chain sporting goods stores for around $50. The clearance price makes the Pentax an exceptional value. The quality of construction, performance and image quality are high in my opinion. They are a good size for the mobile hunter, hiker or tourist. I guess they don't work well in Colorado for some reason if you check the other reviews. You can get a better pair for hundreds or thousands of dollars more if you want. Good luck with a $50 pair.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from New Hampshire on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I'm heading for Alaska in the spring and reluctantly decided to replace a pair I had lost. Now I'm ecstatic I lost my old pair. Great resolution. I'm heading for a hut-to-hut Nordic ski trip in Maine early next month and these will definitely be in my pack.
  • Reviewed by naturelovers from NC on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    We liked the 8X420 so much the we got the 10x42. (You have to have a steady hand with that high of magnification!) We keep one set in the truck and one in the house. The lens caps dangle annoyingly close to the lenses, so we just tied a cord to them so they would dangle further from the lenses.
  • Reviewed by Jace from Colorado on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought these for my wife for Christmas. She in turn spent 100$ less on a pair for me. I returned these and we kept the ones that cost 40$, not based on cost savings but more from a performance stand point.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #