Pentax Gameseeker Binoculars - 8x42, Waterproof, Roof Prism

Closeouts. Pentax Gameseeker 8x42 binoculars provide exceptional resolution and high contrast images for hunters and outdoors enthusiasts. They feature phase-coated roof prisms, fully multi-coated optics and waterproof, nitrogen-filled construction.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lone Mountain Guides from Montana on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Very clear and sharp, feel good in the hand, nice size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cecil47 from Nw Mexico on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
    I keep these in the Subaru. They're great binos for the price and I don't have to worry about breaking an expensive pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chiefatk from Texas on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I found these glasses to be clear, easily adjusted and a super buy. I plan to keep them in my truck so they will be handy on my hunting and scouting trips. The field of view is great and distant objects very sharp. I have 5 different pairs of binoculars and these will undoubtedly be the favorite. They are heavier than my other binoculars but that is good, I never forget they are at hand. The attached lens caps were a bit of a problem but easily solved by removing them from the binocular and attaching them loosely to the strap. Overall, a great buy and I recommend them for any sport event.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Washington State on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I am very happy with these and especially the "packability" of them. They are small enough to stash in a car glovebox or backpack, and come with a nice carrying case. The strap that came with the binoculars has a not so secure system (you slide the strap through a plastic tab and then back over itself) and I was worried that it would come undone so I wound two small strips of black electrical tape around each plastic tab after I threaded the strap through.

    I am using these for birding and general purposes while hiking - great magnification and not shaky at all.
  • Reviewed by John the Traveler from California on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Compared to my older 8x40 binoculars, this new pair is more compact and a little lighter by about 4 ozs., which are still beneficial when traveling abroad where weight and compactness can make a difference. Optics are very good with good eye relief and like the setback feature for those wearing eyeglasses, giving a clearer field of view when up close looking through them. Compared the field of view with my older model at large distances and noticed its FOV of 7 deg. only gives an apparent 367 ft. wide view at 1000 yards compared to a 500-foot wide FOV for the older one at the same distance but that's not real noticeable. Surveyed many other 8x40 scopes and found the most expensive still didn't give more than about 430 ft. FOV at 1000 yds. (several still under 400 ft.) and at much higher prices, so this new Pentax Gameseeker is quiet good for the price savings.
  • Reviewed by Yellowstonee from Montana on Monday, January 13, 2014
    These bins are good. I have researched a lot and agonized over what to spend the dollars on. For the price you get a lot of bang for the buck with these. I would like to compare with others more but they definitely are not in the same class as more expensive binoculars however they seem to perform well with great clarity at close and mid distances. They do well in low light. In fact I have really only used them in overcast and low light conditions. I struggle to get as much focus at long ranges. They seem solid, the warranty is good. the bag is nice.

    I have had great experiences with STP but i almost returned these because the left eye glass was very dirty and after cleaning still have what I thought was a permanent chip, however, the next day it loosened up and washed off. Were these a previously owned pair? I don't want to buy something new and have it come in used condition. Luckily they cleaned up well and look great.
  • Reviewed by naturelovers from NC on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    These are just what my husband wanted to upgrade from our old bird-watching bushnells. He seems quite happy with all the features.
  • Reviewed by bj colo from colorado on Saturday, October 05, 2013
    Purchased these binoculars for an Alaskan cruise. Waterproof is a must for such a trip. 10X MIGHT have been better but i was concerned about the bounciness associated with the higher magnification. The only drawback was the attached lense covers. They often got in the way.
  • Reviewed by Haze from Ohio on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    A nice binocular for the money, compact with good resolution. Only minor gripe: like the attached lens covers, but they are hard to seat properly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #