• Per Se Reviews

A fashion company based in New York City, Carlisle’s Per Se Collection holds to a couture-level design standard that appeals to confident women who make their own fashion rules. Debuting bold, modern clothing that’s at once sophisticated and playful, Per Se jeans and apparel use fabrics sourced from the finest mills in the world. Each Per Se garment is meticulously and thoughtfully constructed, routinely incorporating details like sculpted darts and flat-stitched pleats. Each season, a Per Se Collection is unveiled through exclusive, appointment-only trunk sho ... Learn more about Per Sews—one of the many reasons it is sought after by fashion-savvy women everywhere. ... Less
Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    These pants were too big in the waist, too low and just not cut right. There is no fit at all. I cannot wear them without a belt to keep them up. When I washed them for the first time, the color faded terribly, and I used lukewarm water. They are not worth returning. I bought the Carhartt cargo pants to replace these and the Carhartts are much better, for a few more dollars.
  • Reviewed by mrs. M from charlotte, nc on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    i got these in a 4, and they seemed true to size and fit perfect (5'8", 125). my goal was to find pants that look dressyish, but feel like pajamas. these are perfect, except i noticed a tiny hole beside one of the seems on the knee. also, a belt is needed to keep them up. for the price, i can't complain.
  • Reviewed by NM Shopper from NM on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Wow, I really am shocked at some of the negative comments! I bought the khaki first in size 12; found them to be very generously sized, w lots of stretch, even in the waist. Fit more like a 14 (right now I'm in between size 12 & 14), but liked them so much I ordered the olive in 12 also. These are tight on me, probably a true 12. There is over an inch difference in the waist. Think the Khaki might have been mismarked. I said "feels true to size" because one pair does. Anyway, they both look great, feel great, and I LOVE the cargo pocket - perfect for cell phone! Wish the gray was available in 12 also. The material is substantial, looks like canvas, but lightweight enough for fall, winter, spring.
    • Cons: Pair 2 Seems 1 Sz Too Lg
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Pair 1 True To Size
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ashley from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    These are horrible fitting pants. The crotch is so long and then they are tapered on top of it. Sent all 3 back and was charged $13.90. Don't Buy!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Marion, IA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    Was looking for straight leg pants to tuck into my boots, these fit the bill just fine. Would like a little more streatch around the waist since they fit arather snug, but I'll keep em! Ordered two colors intending to send one back, but at this price I think I am keeping both.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Basenji Mom from Portland, OR on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    There is really no down side to the pants, it is more than I expected.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from San Jose, CA on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I really like these pants. I bought them in the charcoal gray and camel colors. They are much slimmer than I expected, but they are quite flattering. I bought them for work and was hoping to be able to wear leggings underneath them since my office is usually quite cold, but this is not possible. There is only enough room for me in these pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Star 1 Traveler from Rockville, MD on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I love how comfortable these pants fit! They look great under tops. I wear to work as business casual dress...purchased black. Color is retained after washing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Aptos, CA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    I didn't read the specs carefully....the back pocket "flap" is just decorative, there is no back pocket. Otherwise cute, runs a little large.
  • Reviewed by Sydney Australia! from Livonia, Michigan on Friday, August 24, 2012
    Great product! I'm almost 5'9" and it is sooo hard to find pants that don't flood. These were a great length, and they shaped my legs and behind nicely. My only complaint is that I had to pull two loose strands from my pants, but other than that they are well worth the price. I also want to add that I received my package within two days of me ordering it, even though I asked for standard shipping!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Cons: Stitching not thorough
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Shapes butt nicely, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;