Peregrine by J. G. Glover Chunky Cable Sweater - Merino Wool, Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. In a thick, chunky cable knit, Peregrine by J.G. Glover's sweater showcases the wonders of merino wool with good looks to spare.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bhop from Banff on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I bought this sweater as a bday gift for my dad. He loved it and has worn it a few times since. It's a bit thinner than I would have liked but the colour and weave are both nice and I think the cardigan zipper is practical. Good for a 75 year old man.
  • Reviewed by NoCo from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Nice sweater. Looser knit as mentioned in another review. Have not worn it enough to comment on durability. Fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Monday, January 27, 2014
    My husband loves this sweater. It's lightweight yet warm and stylish. As another reviewer mentioned, the lighter oatmeal colored sweater is much darker than pictured.. almost brown (taupe). The quality is superb and overall a good wardrobe investment.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Virginia on Friday, January 17, 2014
    At this price I guess I was expecting more. I was looking for a nice chunky sweater, which this was. However it was also very thin at the same time. The quality of construction seemed cheap; the zipper was of inferior quality and the tacky huge leather label was the deal breaker. I expected the English wool sweater equivalent of the great Scottish cashmere sweaters I've bought from Sierra; this was unfortunately not it.
  • Reviewed by jeff from boston on Friday, January 3, 2014
    make no mistake, this is for cold weather. but with that expectation this is a winner. the build quality and style are both top tier - clothing that will last through many many adventures outside and in.

    fitting tips - the shoulders run a little broad and the waist a little narrow (think 'athletic cut suit'.) no need to size up or down, just worth keeping in mind.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Seattle on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    The knit of the fabric was oddly loose. I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Road Warrior from Oxford, MS on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I am a slim athletic build (think yoga) - 5'8" 149lb. The sweater looked like a trim fit, but it is loose in the small size...weird arms are snug but body is sloppy and ill-fitting.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Fort Campbell on Monday, December 30, 2013
    My dad received this sweater as a Christmas present and has worn it everyday since. My mom called to tell me and then later in the day, dad called stating the sweater is warm and light and uses it all the time. So, if you live in the cooler climates, enjoy going indoor and outdoor during the winter months, this sweater is a total hit!
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Chicago on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    My husband is 6' 185#. The large fits perfect. Not too bulky. The lighter oatmeal colored sweater is much darker than pictured. Almost brown.
  • Reviewed by JHU Lax Fan from Martinez, Georgia on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    A well made sweater with a modern fit, a great buy from Sierra Trading Post
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.