Peregrine by J. G. Glover Peruvian Merino Wool Cardigan Sweater - Shawl Collar (For Women)

Closeouts. Quintessentially British, Peregine by J.G. Glover is famous for warm and wooly cardigans like this fabulous shawl collar sweater -- knit from superlative new wool and adorned with beautiful coconut buttons.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mistylilacs04 from New hampshire on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I bought this sweater to use as a sort of sweater jacket over a turtleneck. I am not a big woman but found this runs very small despite buying an XL. I am quite disappointed that I'm unable to button it. However, on the bright side, I love the sweater and I'm wearing it unbuttoned. Guess I need to take off a few pounds!
  • Reviewed by Nan from Missouri on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Got this in an XL. I'm a size 16. It barely fit in the shoulders but it seemed to taper toward the bottom. Couldn't button the buttons by several inches. The sleeve length just barely fit me and I have short arms; this wouldn't work for anyone with regular to long length arms, even if it fit in the mid/lower section. Plus, that collar is very bulky. I have other JG Glover sweaters that I love and fit well. This one doesn't do it for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zauche from Santa Barbara, CA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    Went over well as gift for my 26 year old daughter. She has commented several times how comfortable and warm a sweater it is.
  • Reviewed by SierraShopper from Madison, wi on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Perhaps the garment I received is missized, but the XL fits like a medium. Other wool sweaters of the same brand in size L were either the right size or too large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mild mannered med tech by day from midwest on Monday, November 26, 2012
    Purchased a Glover sweater couple of winters ago. It was supposed to be for wearing "out", but I found myself grabbing it to wear everyday around the house...! Love it. I have it on right now! So, now I have purchased another to wear "out". We'll see what happens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Pittsburgh, Pa. on Friday, April 20, 2012
    Good cross between a sweater and a jacket!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peachykeen from NYC, NY on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    This is not the most fashion forward item in my closet but it is a great traditional go-to piece. I pull it on over cotton shirts to stay warm and toasty in Winter.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Farmer's Wife from Pendleton OR on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    The Small size fits my 5'4" 135 lbs slightly long-waisted, short-armed frame. (I normally wear petite sizes.) This navy sweater is now my first choice to wear at home and for a casual outing over a warm turtleneck. Fun,large wooden buttons look appropriate for the casual knit of the rolled collar extending down the sweater front edge. Great sweater. If there were a couple knit side pockets, it would be 5 star.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Cons: Wish it had pockets
    • Pros: Great style, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rds from Iowa on Friday, February 10, 2012
    I usually wear small, occasionally medium. Ordered small, but too fitted for layering over light weight sweater. Medium is fine, but if in a store I would've tried large on for comparison.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plevee from Oregon Coast on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Size is generous. I would have exchanged this for a smaller size if it had been in stock.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #