Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine by J.G. Glover Aran-Knit Sweater - British Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Flecked British wool is the toasty base for Peregrine by J.G. Glover's Aran-knit sweater, handsomely highlighting the prominent knit pattern in a classic shade of ecru.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Saturday, August 24, 2013
    This is a great looking sweater and an incredible value on sale. Pleasently surprised this time with the weave on this sweater as compared to other Peregrine's that have gotten a bad rap for their extremely loose weave. The weave on this is perfect and will serve well in the winter, although I do not believe it will be excessively warm. It is a truly a classic.
  • Reviewed by hotrodguy from Los Angeles on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I wear sweaters often at work, even in the summer due to the air conditioning but this one is meant for winter. It is high quality British wool and very comfortable. It will definitely keep you warm in the colder months, I just have to wait for the cold weather to come back. It has a great style, pattern and color, get one when it goes on sale at 80% off, you won't regret it.
  • Reviewed by N W from Connecticut on Wednesday, May 1, 2013
    This is a high quality sweater that fits nicely and is soft and moderately warm. It does smell like a sheep, but to me that's part of the rustic charm.
  • Reviewed by Ian from Alaska on Friday, April 26, 2013
    First, this is a really nice sweater. Great quality construction. Those upset with the smell have obviously never had a real woolen sweater not stripped of its oils in some Chinese factory. This is what wool smells like. I have lived on a New Zealand sheep farm and know this.

    Sadly, the sizing of this sweater is terrible. It is way too long. Almost night-shirt long. Put a belt around it and you're wearing a dress long. I'm not very tall, but I am not super short either and this thing almost comes down to my mid-thigh. Ridiculous. I can't wear it. I'll be sending it back.
  • Reviewed by Gary from Missouri on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    It's all good. Fits me well.
    Knit well too.
  • Reviewed by Herr Karl from Colorado US on Sunday, March 3, 2013
    i love this sweater, great style, fit, color, and wool. HOWEVER it smells :((
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PDub from Seattle on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    I own a few Peregrine sweaters now, and really like this one. For me, the weight and weave is just right, allowing warmth and breathability perfect as an outer layer on those 45-50° misty Seattle mornings or for much cooler temps under a shell. Yes, the "farm" smell is apparent, but I do not find it oppressive. As mentioned, the wool sheds moisture and performs better if not over-processed. The fit on the medium is great for my 5'10" torso, and the roll neck looks very nice. At the coupon supplemented sale price paid it's a great addition. I'm gonna wash it now, but when I first received it I didn't take it off for like 3 days! :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fussy Wife from Madison WI on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    My husband prefers a crew neck, and the neckline is a bit on the loose side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clutterbug from CT on Friday, December 7, 2012
    My handsome husband looks absolutely amazing in this sweater and is totally thrilled with the quality, cut and comfort of this sweater. I am a knitter and could not buy yarn for the price I paid for this sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northface36 from Michigan on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    Casual wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2