Peregrine by J.G. Glover Aran Peruvian Merino Wool Turtleneck Cardigan Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. The delightful Peregrine by J.G. Glover Pruvian Merino Wool Cardigan is made of the finest merino wool in a superb cable-knit. Its attention to detail, versatile style and quality materials create a comfortable, cozy sweater that you'll reach for, time and time again.

Average Rating based on 190 reviews 4.147368 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19
  • 1-10 of 190 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylish but practical from Virginia on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I have three Peregrine by J.G. Glover Aran Peruvian Merino Wool Turtleneck Cardigan Sweaters. One is navy, one is Burgundy and one is ivory. These are the most practical and stylish sweaters I own! I could live in them, seriously! You get the warmth of a wool turtle neck plus the ease in taking on and off. For me these sweaters are perfect cool weather apparel! And they are beautiful to boot!
    I am 5'9" tall and weigh 136 lbs. I prchased size large which is roomy but not baggy. If you like a more fitted sweater, you might want to order a medium. But wear layers so I am also all about comfort, practicality while still being slightly stylish, ( I hope!)
    Lastly, all the Peregrine sweaters I own wash beautifully in cold water on the gentle wash cycle. Then lay flat on a sreen sweater dryer rack for a day or two. They end up looking better than new!!! I love Peregrine and STP where I discovered them.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan j from Texas on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Glad I purchased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmgirl from Oregon on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Beautifully made, cozy and warm. Looks great with a scarf and jeans. I use it in place of a jacket when it is not windy and am quite comfortable. Style is timeless, true to size and therefore so worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnation Rider from carnatio. wa on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I have another Peregrine sweater that I love. Injections not make this style work for me. I usually wear a med butters too large. Reordered a small which fit but did not look I ordered a different color and the sleeves on that one were a bit short. Back it went. No complaints regarding quality. I will try again with a different style.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Western New York State on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I paid over $90.00 for this sweater. ...VERY disappointed in the quality. is not heavy, the button holes are not going to hold up and it is getting loose / out of shape. ...I've worn it twice since I purchased it. My suggestion ... ...don't waste your money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Pasadena, CA on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    I'd say to order one size lower than you normally would for a comfortable and slightly loose fitting sweater. I typically get smalls for things I plan to layer, but really should have gotten then extra small. It's warm and looks great though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzeey from Australia on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I chose size medium and think it runs true to size. Gave it a wash in wool wash before wearing which seemed to relax the fibres and make it nicer to wear.
  • Reviewed by checi from Central New York on Friday, November 14, 2014
    The loose weave on this sweater causes it to catch on almost everything. I'm constantly fixing the loops and trimming the pilling. I only had one season of light wear from this sweater and have carefully washed it only twice but it looks a little ragged already. If I want to look nice, I don't wear it. It's great for camp though! But a little expensive to buy it for that purpose.
  • Reviewed by Alyse from SLC, Utah on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I am very petite and the extra small was huge on me. Beautiful looked warm and very soft but too big. I returned it. I am 5'0 115lb.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold from CT on Monday, November 10, 2014
    A lovely,warm sweater. Light and soft. Will see how it wears and cleans.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 19
  • 1-10 of 190 reviews