Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine Aran Turtleneck Cardigan Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The delightful Peregrine peruvian merino wool cardigan sweater is made of the finest merino wool in a superb cable knit. Its attention to detail, versatile style and quality materials create a comfortable, cozy sweater that you'll reach for, time and time again.

Average Rating based on 196 reviews 4.147959 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warmer in IN from Indiana on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
    This is a soft medium weight sweater. I was expecting a tighter weave and warmer for our IN cold and for the price.
    It is pretty. It will be interesting to see how well it holds up after wear and washes. It wouldnt hurt to be a couple inches longer, but it isnt bad. Small is plenty roomy for additional layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Maine from Maine on Monday, January 2, 2017
    It is fantastic! Great fit and warm, nicely made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elvie123 from Connecticut on Thursday, October 13, 2016
    This is a nice heavy sweater, but the fit didn't work for me. Very boxy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb at thr Lake from Gainesville, GA on Sunday, March 6, 2016
    Nice looking cardigan, dark navy, nice buttons. I would navy kept it but the places (neck) where it touched my skin made it
    uncomfortable and itchy. The fit was perfect for my large size and the sleeves were long enough for my 5'8" frame. Sorry it had to be returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from Oregon on Thursday, February 4, 2016
    Very good quality. Comfortable. Color is perfect. I got an XL, wish it was just a tad larger, but I love it and wear it anyway.
  • Reviewed by desert southwester from desert southwest on Sunday, January 24, 2016
    This is a light sweater. The navy color is beautiful, and I like the cable knit--it's more interesting than most cable patterns. Did I say it's a light sweater? It's for slightly cool temps only. I don't usually like cardigans--they're frumpy; I usually have one hung over the back of my chair at work and that's where it stays, but this cardigan is severAl steps up from that, and I'll actually be wearing it around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sylish but practical from Virginia on Tuesday, February 24, 2015
    I have three Peregrine by J.G. Glover Aran Peruvian Merino Wool Turtleneck Cardigan Sweaters. One is navy, one is Burgundy and one is ivory. These are the most practical and stylish sweaters I own! I could live in them, seriously! You get the warmth of a wool turtle neck plus the ease in taking on and off. For me these sweaters are perfect cool weather apparel! And they are beautiful to boot!
    I am 5'9" tall and weigh 136 lbs. I prchased size large which is roomy but not baggy. If you like a more fitted sweater, you might want to order a medium. But wear layers so I am also all about comfort, practicality while still being slightly stylish, ( I hope!)
    Lastly, all the Peregrine sweaters I own wash beautifully in cold water on the gentle wash cycle. Then lay flat on a sreen sweater dryer rack for a day or two. They end up looking better than new!!! I love Peregrine and STP where I discovered them.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan j from Texas on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Glad I purchased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmgirl from Oregon on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Beautifully made, cozy and warm. Looks great with a scarf and jeans. I use it in place of a jacket when it is not windy and am quite comfortable. Style is timeless, true to size and therefore so worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carnaiton Rider from carnatio. wa on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I have another Peregrine sweater that I love. Injections not make this style work for me. I usually wear a med butters too large. Reordered a small which fit but did not look great...so I ordered a different color and the sleeves on that one were a bit short. Back it went. No complaints regarding quality. I will try again with a different style.
    qualitu
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 20