Peregrine by J.G. Glover Aran Peruvian Merino Wool Turtleneck Cardigan Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. Turtleneck cardigan sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover is made of the finest merino wool in a super cable-knit and six wood buttons. Since the late 18th century, the Glover family has built a reputation for quality, tradition, and value; thus, you experience the best.

Average Rating based on 178 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 178 reviews
  • Reviewed by anonymous from Ohio on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    This sweater is a bit more fitted than others from this manufacturer.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Gal from Georgia on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought this as a gift and it was beautiful sweater at an amazing price. The sweater is not scratchy, the color
    is rich and the overall look is beautiful. The fit is as advertised. Highly recommended! This sweater is one that
    will be worn for years.
  • Reviewed by sm from RI on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Not worth the price. Now I have to pay to return it. NEVER buy from Sierra everything I have ordered is poor quality!
  • Reviewed by COdeb from Colorado on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    This sweater is loosely knit and a runs a little big. The button holes are unfinished and that is a minor problem. Navy is much closer to black. Yet it is comfortable and looks nice, similar to the model. I'll have to see how it wears. I'm keeping it for now.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Hiker from Colorado on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    The cardigan for everyday or grab and go, luxurious soft wool, with all the warmth!!!
    Classic style and fit, perfect for layering and comfort.
    I would buy this sweater again and would be a perfect gift that would last a lifetime.
  • Reviewed by mavourneen from Southern Kettle Moraine, WI on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    I bought this sweater and wore it for a special event. The sweater will forever be connected with the special event: a banquet for new black belts in Tae Kwon Do! This is about as dressy as I get--a fine sweater and pants with a sheen! My outfit worked for me. I was so happy with the loose weave and
    stretchy quality over a white shirt that I bought another color, same style. The only reason for not giving this sweater 5 stars is that I haven't had the opportunity to hand wash/block the sweater, so I don't know how it will look and feel after washing. Otherwise, I love the look, especially the "mock" neck. It is quite warm for the purpose of layering, and it is a classic, not a fad style. What more could I want??!!
  • Reviewed by JanisS from Nebraska on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    This is a very nice sweater, light weight and looks good on. The color was perfect too; however it runs big so I had to return it.
  • Reviewed by Pushin' glass from FL on Friday, November 08, 2013
    I bought this for my wife who is 5'6" and skinny and the XS fit her well. It looks great, is warm, and 100% wool made in England. Very nice.
  • Reviewed by Suzy from Memphis, TN on Saturday, November 02, 2013
    This sweater is gorgeous! As stated in other reviews, it runs a little large. I am 5'6"", 115 lb and I purchased a medium. I like my clothes a little loose fitting, so the medium was perfect. The weave is nice and comfortable, not tight and binding. The only complaint is the buttons. The buttons lack quality and style, therefore I will be changing them; and the button holes are too loosely sewn. I have purchased 2 of these in different colors and love wearing them. They are soft, not itchy, extremely warm and cosy. I think I just talked myself into buying another one!!!
  • Reviewed by Om baby yoga from San Jose Ca on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Very nice rich burgundy marl color, great quality but much too big even in extra small size. I'm 5' 4" 115 pounds. Had to return
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 18 »
  • 1-10 of 178 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.