Peregrine by J.G. Glover Cable Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Exquisitely knit in 100% merino wool, Peregrine's crew cable cardigan sweater will make a cozy addition to your winter lineup this year.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crossword Carole from Webster, NY on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    This was a Birthday gift for a dear friend, so I just gave it to her today. She loved it! It is warm, attractive, soft...perfect for the bitter weather we are having here in Upstate New York. It is a nice length, and the sleeves are long enough for her long arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adirondack hiker from New York on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Looks great with skinny jeans. Is baggy in a good way because the quality is so nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OtherAnonymous from New York on Friday, November 28, 2014
    I bought this thinking it would look a little frumpy but would work well as a house sweater/jacket but I was wrong --it's actually fairly attractive and versatile as cardigans go. It definitely runs large as traditional knits do. Compared to today's slim/snug silhouette, I would say it is a full letter size larger (order a small and you'll get a medium) or a full number size larger (order what you think will be a 6 and you'll get an 8). This is perfect for me as all reports seem to suggest this will shrink a half size to a size upon handwashing. I haven't done that yet, but ordered trying to account for that. The sweater is labeled merino and the yarn has the ultrasmooth feel of merino, though it comes in a much chunkier knit and wider yarn diameter than one normally sees. (Also, I read in a review for one of these peregrine sweaters that their tag says "new wool" and not merino and they took this to mean that the wool is not merino. That's a mistake. "New wool" is generally an alternative way to refer to what we call "virgin wool" whereas merino refers to the type of sheep the wool comes from.) Being 100% wool and somewhat bulky, it is very warm. I expect with care that this sweater should last a good long while and is a great deal on sale. As others mentioned, avoid if you are petite and want a snug fit unless you want to mess around with various shrinking methods.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMC1 from Oregon on Friday, November 14, 2014
    Gorgeous, soft knitting and very attractive, but the sleeves ran much too long (to my fingers) in the XL, so I returned for the L and that fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, November 10, 2014
    Soft and light but very warm, a sturdy classic that should last many seasons. Well worth the high cost IF it fits. I'm a size 4/36" bust, and I was swimming in the XS. I wanted roomy, but this just made me look dumpy. Suggest ordering a size down & avoiding entirely if you're smaller than a 6-8.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Friday, October 31, 2014
    Fits well (I usually wear a 10 or 12 and the medium works fine--) And obviously good quality. Nice deep navy color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    This wool cardigan is heavier than one might expect and is very warm -- it can double as a jacket. The fit is more generous than my other Peregrine cardigan from a few years ago, and I will size down if I order another color. But this one is roomy enough for layering. Will be wearing it a lot this fall and winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheri the farmer from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I can wear as jacket on cool fall mornings as well as warm sweater in the winter. I expect to get a lot of use from this sweater,
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Legal eagle from Seattle on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    This sweater is everything I hoped it would be. It fits great, is high quality, and is a very soft wool. I usually wear a small (4-6) and this sweater fits just right, not too snug or too loose. I'm sure I'll wear it for years to come!
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from Minnesota on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I have been looking for a warm nice looking cardigan sweater for a long time. I purchased two in different colors. The price was higher then I would have liked, but after the discount and seeing the actual items, I am happy with my purchase. The fit is just right and the weight is heavy; just the way I wanted it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #