Peregrine by J.G. Glover Cable Cardigan Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Genuine coconut buttons add an authentic, natural look to the purity of the Peruvian merino wool, knit into a classic and extra-long cable cardigan sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover -- purveyors of fine English knitwear.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lassie49 from near Lake Superior on Monday, October 21, 2013
    This is a perfect indoor comfy sweater. I wanted a couple good quality Glover sweaters and finally had a coupon to get 2. This is modern silhouette of a feminine Old Man's Cardigan. Although a second, could find no flaws, no loose yarns or snags, no loose threads. In photo of slim hipped model I thought it might not go around my lower body but I ordered a large, 5'3" 150 lbs and it looks shapely on me. Love the pickets and buttons. The denim color is more gray. Wear it every other day, better looking than sweat clothes and should last many years with proper care.
    Love it.
  • Reviewed by Lassie49 from Near Lake Superior on Thursday, October 10, 2013
    I am 5'3" 150 lbs ordered a Large. It fits like a good casual sweater should. Not bulky, denim is almost gray. Perfect for indoor winters and walking in autumn. No defects on my sweater. Comes to bottom of my hips, takes on my body shape. This year I decided to get rid of the old sweaters with holes and at the sale price could afford it. Will last many years and I will get lots of wear out of it. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jean from australia on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    true to its description
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pat@identity from Wellesey, MA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    The sweater needs some finishing on the inside .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by starrykari from new york, ny on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    This is a big warm sweater, something I never thought I would wear being an urban girl. But we bought a second home in the mountains and I needed something warm and versatile. This sweater is slightly heavy but not so bulky where you feel like a snowman. Looks great open with a turtleneck or even a shell underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargin hunter from montana on Monday, January 28, 2013
    high quality, soft and warm. love the grey.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by granzy from iowa city on Friday, November 30, 2012
    This sweater was almost exactly what I was looking for, but I'll return it--size small too big and too long-sleeved for me at 5'2". The wool isn't typical soft and lightweight merino, but a heavy, bulky, toasty warm wool, more like shetland. It's literally pretty square, as well as short on style, but would be a good utility sweater for a taller person. The "denim" color is really a lovely charcoal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mild mannered med tech by day from midwest on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I had written in another post about my Glover wool sweater from a couple of seasons ago. I wore it so often it became my "everyday" sweater so now I have purchased a couple of other glover sweaters to wear "out and about".
    STP great pricing allows this. Service is always excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from Alaska on Monday, November 19, 2012
    I usually wear a medium, but I bought a large based on comments about other Peregrine sweaters. I'm glad I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertstella from yucca valley, ca on Monday, November 19, 2012
    Really quite nice. The one disappointment is that it runs a bit small in my opinion. I ordered it a size larger than I normally would because I wanted it to be "slouchy", but it fits in a more normal, tailored way.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.