Peregrine by J.G. Glover Cable Hat - Merino-Alpaca Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Be a stand out in the gondola line or waiting for hot chocolate in this cable hat from Peregrine by J.G. Glover. Lush cables alternate with raised ribs for a gorgeous hat that you’ll never want to take off.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by DB from New York City on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    It's soft, it fits snuggly, the grayish color works with almost everything. List price is expensive though, so buy it on sale.
  • Reviewed by happy walker from North Carolina on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I bought this hat to use when I walk my dogs in cold weather. The first time I wore it outside, the wind went right through it. Not warm enough and definitely not wind resistant. Too lightweight. I was very disappointed.

    I gave the hat to my daughter who plans to wear it for the style, not warmth.
  • Reviewed by Newsjunkie from Philadelphia on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Ok, so I have a big head. This is technically too small for me, but if I make the cuff really small it covers my ears and look really cute. Problem is, as I move around it moves up, so it requires some fussing. So I'm willing to fuss for this hat (at this price!) as it is beautifully styled and VERY soft. I do love wool, and am willing to put up with some degree of itchiness, but this to me is not itchy. Just wish they made hats in different sizing! Argh!!
  • Reviewed by Preppster from New Hampshire on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I wear this all the time. It's really warm and soft.
  • Reviewed by lorraine934 from Marion, MA on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Warm and comfortable hat. Goes with everything.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stpfan from WI on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    great, ordered this after receiving the sweater. Love them both, great quality. Not too heavy, not too light.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite Walker from Ithaca, NY on Monday, October 15, 2012
    I expected a soft warm hat, but it is thin and rather rough for Merino-Alpaca.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Travel
    • Cons: Chafes, Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by djolsen from washington on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    this is a wonderful fitting hat, it coves my ears without fitting really tight. nice and soft. nice go with everything grey.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Extreme Cold, Travel, Winter Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melisssa from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    This hat sits awkwardly on the head. It's too small, even though it's "one size"--it falls off my head while I'm walking down the street.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chickadeeacres from western PA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    Bought this for my mom, who lives in Buffalo, NY.
    She is a seasoned hat-wearer (needless to say) and loves this one!
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.