Peregrine by J.G. Glover Cardigan Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool, Zip Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Boasting side slits and a zip neck for versatility, Peregrine by J.G. Glover's merino wool cardigan sweater is a delicately woven cable-knit that feels as luxurious as it looks.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by TaraJ from Seward, AK on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    As another reviewer wrote, I expected somehting slightly dressier with the description "delicately woven cable-knit that feels as luxurious as it looks." It is a casual cable, and not really delicate at all. Nice high-quality comfy wool, just not what I need so it is going back.
  • Reviewed by bj colo from Colorado on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I ordered this sweater last winter. I wanted the other colors but hesitated because summer was approaching. I was thrilled they still had them for this winter. I can't say how it washes because i dryclean everything. I just wish it came in wine green and brown. I love this sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Portland, OR on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Well made but I was disappointed in the fit. Large fits snugger then what I am used to in a large. I was also expecting it to be a little dressier then it is. More of a casual sporty look. There is an off color stripe that is visable, when worn, on the inside of the collar. I am still debating on whether to keep this, since it is well made and warm, or return it because it is not dressy enough and the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bellbird from Milwaukee,WI on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I like sweaters that I can turn into a turtleneck by zipping it up if it gets cold. This sweater is good for that. It's a comfortable sweater--not tight or fitted (which is good)-- but wish it was warmer. Neck isn't scratchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jjackrabbit from Madison, WI on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    Soft, stretchy cables give this sweater a bit more substance than many merino wool sweaters. If you long for a well made and just slightly fitted warm sweater this is it! It's not oversized. I usually wear XS or S, and this is perfect in small for me (5'5"@125). I am thrilled with this sweater as it is long enough to keep my long back warm, and the zip gives me the option to warm up or cool down (and to spare my husband from a full winter of "no spice" turtlenecks) I've worn it half a dozen times already (yes, love it!) and no pilling yet which is something I can't say about several of my other merino sweaters. Thank you Sierra!
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Not A Sack, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiniestfury from Portland, ME on Friday, March 23, 2012
    This sweater is the best!!! Well made, warm and cozy, it's perfect for layering in winter or wearing over lighter shirts in spring.
    • Best Uses: Camping, casual wear, Cold Weather, Layering, outdoor activities
    • Cons: none
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Soft, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie from Northern Arizona on Monday, February 6, 2012
    Service great, quick delivery
  • Reviewed by Cassandra from Vancouver, BC, Canada on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    Negatives first: neck too high, zipper is metal so it's raspy at the face. Bottom band is split by side vents which stick out a bit; not so flattering I missed that in the description). I'm tall, so it's not quite as long as I expected from the photo, but still long enough.
    Positives: Nice wool, but thinner and also rougher texture than I expected.
    Fit: I am 5'10" and about 160 lbs, and the fit through the body is pretty much perfect - tight enough to be warm, loose enough to be flattering.
    Good news: the vents can be stitched shut if necessary, and it might even be possible, if a person is handy, to remove the collar and zipper and edge the neck differently, as the collar seems to be stitched on, not knitted on. Will explore that if I keep it as the neck does not lie nicely (as shown in photo). May or may not be worth the work, but a long fitted sweater is not that easy to find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Owl Head from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I love the feel and drape of this yarn. It's a generous size without being too baggy. (I bought the large; I'm 5'7" and an inverted triangle shape.) It's warm: I can wear it over a long sleeve top as an outer layer on a mild day. Looks good with pants and skirts.

    It does have very long arms-- for which I am grateful, I'm blessed with a boarding house reach-- but I could see how they might be too long for someone of different proportions.
    • Pros: Can be dressed up or down, The wool feels great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweater Lover from Seattle on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Loved the fact that the cable continues on the back as well as the front. Chose the charcoal and it goes with almost everything. Great with a long sleeve shirt under it. Expected it to be a little thicker although in our Pacific Northwest climate I expect to be able to wear it year round while sailing.
    • Pros: Flattering neckline, Good coverage, Great color charcoal, Nice cable front back, Nice fit
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.