Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine by J.G. Glover Clifton Cardigan Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Waves of pearl stitching create an irresistible ripple on the waterfall front of this merino wool cardigan sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover. Knit from premium Peruvian merino wool.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountainforestgirl from California on Friday, March 20, 2015
    This is a very beautiful knitted cardigan sweater... almost like a coat. I love the details along the front and the simple shape. It is a bit too "swingy" for me... lots of fabric at the bottom, but it will look really nice with boots and leggings. Maybe it will drape a bit more to look like the picture after it has been washed? The wool is not scratchy at all, and is nice and thick.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Auntie Annie from St Charles, MO on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    This is a beautiful, high quality sweater. Others commented about the unexpected fullness, but I think it makes the sweater. I'm on the taller side, so perhaps it's too much fabric for a shorter person? To me, it's very flattering. It looks great with skinny pants and boots. I have sensitive skin that doesn't tolerate itchy wool, but this sweater works fine when worn with a long sleeve top underneath. This is one of my favorite wardrobe pieces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sojourner Ann from Georgia on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    In reading the reviews, I was concerned about the sleeve length and there being too much "skirting". The sleeves are slightly on the short side for me, but not annoyingly so, even in the cool weather. I was expecting a lot of skirting, but there was just enough, and with nice detail, that allows the sweater to close nicely in front. This sweater does look beautiful with slender-legged or skinny pants, dressing them up. It is a light to mid-weight sweater, lighter than the other Peregrine sweaters my mom has. It's more of a sport-weight yarn than worsted weight.
    The sweater arrived smelling like plastic, and needed a wash out of the bag to both get rid of the smell, and soften up the fibers. It did well on the hand-wash setting on the machine, and hung on a thick hanger to dry.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Wisconsin on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    This seems like it will be a cozy, warm sweater. As previous reviewers have mentioned, it has quite a bit of "flare" at the bottom of the sweater. This would definitely be one sweater that would benefit from STP's video modeling since the amount of flare doesn't show very well in the product photo.
    I normally wear a size 10 or 12 and the medium fit just fine. The sleeves could be a little longer for my liking, but it didn't bother me enough to warrant a return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R from Julian, CA on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Truly lovely!

    Does run a bit small though, suggest you order up a size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Parshall Gal from colorado on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    First of all, the sleeves actually go down to your wrist. I'm 5'11", and used to pushing up my sleeves cause they aren't long enough. But these are!!
    Second, the back seems swoopy compared to the picture. It's a very nice flattering sweater.
  • Reviewed by sn from philly on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    this is a nice sweater but it flares out way too much in almost girly gathered fashion (in knitting terms there are A LOT of gained stiches from the waist down), making my butt and hips look way bigger. The picture does not show this. There is a lot of extra sweater material, and I'm not skinny! Seems very warm w/o too much bulk. I am 5'8", size 12-14, long waisted, a little thick in the middle, and size B cup. The large fit me nicely- shoulders not too big like somethings can be. the top fits me well. the arm length is perfect for me even though I have shorter arms. And the sleeves are loose enough to push up comfortably. I do not have overly curvy hips or a huge butt (very average)for my size. There is a lot of extra room in the hip area. It flares out a lot, which I don't like. I wish it was a straighter cut. Still debating if this is going back. It comes down a bit longer in the back. even with a long torso, this comes almost mid thigh.
    If you have a big butt and hips and med. size on top, this is the sweater for you. Others may like it too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    This sweater fits perfectly although the Merino wool felt itchy. A little too much fabric draping in the front for me. Perhaps better for someone taller and thinner.
  • Reviewed by frankie from wyoming on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    love this very warm, comfy sweater. goes with alot more than i thought it would, wear it all the time even in frigid cold.
  • Reviewed by energygirl from New York on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    I had been wanting a long sweater for a long time, but whenever I saw any in the store I always thought they were way too heavy. I took a chance ordering this one. It's actually nice and light. It looks very attractive. I kind've wish it had a tie-belt to go with it so that you could close it better if you are cold. But it's easy enough for my to rig something up.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3