Peregrine by J.G. Glover English Wool Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. Leave it to the British to produce an exceptionally well-made wool sweater that's durable as well as stylish. From Peregrine by J.G. Glover, intricate honeycomb and plait cable stitches create a distinctive look that pairs well with turtlenecks and slacks.

Average Rating based on 301 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 301 reviews
  • Reviewed by alphawolf7 from California on Friday, July 11, 2014
    Its beautiful.workmanship is awesome.But its made like my grandmothers{late} shawl.Its very see threwy.The spaces between the knits are too big.If this sweater was made like my other irish knits it would be unbeatable. Better wear a shirt that matches the color you order.But like I said it is beautiful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from kentucky on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    good overall sweater. size was as expected. the weave, in my opinion is a little thin. you will be able to see a contrasting color underneath. it may be that the knitting is loose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canoe boy from Canoe boy on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    I'm 6' about 190lbs - The arms for me are a little long (typically wear a 34/35 sleeve) but are just long enough to flip over the end of the sleeve so it doesn't matter. I have another Peregrine sweater and both have a lot of excess material around the armpits. Just fit is just a little off. Otherwise for teh price not a bad sweater and nice for a cool spring day in paddling in Michigan
  • Reviewed by Dan from nj on Friday, February 28, 2014
    My sweater and subsequent 2nd sweater are the grey and the dark maroon which is actually black unless in sunlight (so Cool)! They are big loop stitching so my cat stays off this one! Hand made beautiful product! Beautiful! A bit of a bulky look but light and airy at the same time! Plenty of substance however.
  • Reviewed by randyga from Milton, Georgia on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    First the wool on this is really nice. Its not merino, and has a little scratch to it, very much like Shetland wool. Pretty heavy weight and warm warn under something. The weave is really loose on this. You can see through all parts of it. The loose weave makes it wear strange. The width is HUGE through the body, but the length is a little short. The arms length is OK, but really giant at the shoulders.
  • Reviewed by Drill warrior from Cedar Rapids, Iowa on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Very beautiful knit pattern.... The size XL fits me perfectly, at 6'2", 220 lbs.....and what a deal on the price....I plan to get others in this brand.
    Thank you Sierra Trading Post.
  • Reviewed by RAS from Idaho on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Good quality sweater although need shirt underneath in cold/windy weather.
  • Reviewed by Lin from Maryland on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    This sweater is not only good looking, it is wearable in all temperatures due to its loose weave. Some wool sweaters are intolerable indoors, but my Peregrine is perfect in freezing weather and inside as well.
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from California on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Great sweater - soft, warm, and comfortable. As other reviews say the knit is very open - you will be able to see a white shirt worn underneath - but that is fine with me. Fits great.
  • Reviewed by Carlos 52 from Virginia on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I tried it on and used it the day it arrived. I am very happy with this purchase. The quality is excellent and the fit is great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 31 »
  • 1-10 of 301 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.