Peregrine by J.G. Glover Fisherman Sweater - Merino Wool, Zip Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. This zip neck fisherman sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover is a catch you won’t want to throw back! Aran-inspired knitwear in soft merino wool keeps you warm on land or sea.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by JAM from Schenectady, NY on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I really love this sweater - it is nice and warm and even though it is made of wool, it is soft and not itchy. It is also trim cut so it fits me well and I am not swimming in it like many sweaters I have tried on. If they had my size in other colors, I would get another one!
  • Reviewed by Long-armed honey from Durango, CO on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I loved the cables and look of the sweater so I bought this for my tall, slender husband with the hopes the arms would be long enough. Based on a few reviews, I thought the arms ran long, but they didn't. The seems fall off the shoulder at least two inches on my husband and if I ordered a large, I'm sure it would look very weird. Sending it back.
  • Reviewed by Gwailoh from Nevada on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Good fit and style, soft wool. What's not to like?
  • Reviewed by SC Cyclist from South Carolina on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Beautifully made, great fit and really comfortable merino wool. Not sure what so many reviews are referring to fit-wise (esp the shoulders), mine fits perfectly. Maybe the problem is size? I originally ordered a L (my chest is 39-40) since I'll likely layer it. That was too big -- most noticeably too long in the body and the arms - and the shoulders were way big. Exchanged for a M, and all's well, including the fit. Love the sweater - my new favorite.
  • Reviewed by classy lady from calgary, alberta on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    They do. The fabric is usually heavier, the make superior, the details more sturdy. Also, the old color range dilemma is nicely averted in these metrosexual days, where men's sweaters come in other colors than black, blue or brown. So the fishermen sweaters do not have a lot of color choice compared to other men's models, but love the cable detailing, love the zip neck with the contrasting color at the neck (on the inside) & love the fact the men's medium makes a fabulous winter sweater for me. The sleeves are a little long but one can roll up the cuff & in winter conditions having sleeves that come down over the tops of one's hands is a plus. Put a nice base layer on & you are set to ski or snow shoe & the zip neck gives you a quick heat vent if required.
  • Reviewed by FoggyGlasses from Southeast Alaska on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Pretty dang nice sweater. As others have commented, the shoulders are frighteningly square to begin with, but break in gradually to fit naturally. I stood in the pouring rain for half an hour or so and after that they looked much better. Very warm, almost too warm to be worn indoors.
  • Reviewed by Jacoby from the District of Columbia on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    The pattern, the wool, and the color of this sweater are great; you can tell it's high quality. It has a strange fit, particularly in the shoulders, and hangs a bit weird. I wasn't sure if this would eventually change with wearing, but it was very boxy and rectangular. I ended up returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dissatisfied from E Tn on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Nice sweater if the shoulders weren't defective.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from chicago on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    This would fit best if your chest and waist measurements are approximately equal. for a more athletic build it is quite loose at the waist. however, in comparison to this brand's mock-turtleneck style it is more fitted (that style is larger at the waist than in the chest!). as noted by others it has a loose knit, so not good for the wind, but warm if wearing a wind-proof layer over it. and it does look "manly" as someone else commented - it would just be more manly if it was a little more fitted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by odd shaped WI man from wi on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I was hoping to replace a sweater I purchased in Ireland. Unfortunately this sweater had a strange shape that did not agree with my strange shape.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.