Peregrine by J.G. Glover Kimono Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Peregrine by J.G. Glover's kimono sweater combines the coziness of warm merino wool with the dramatic style of kimono sleeves, bold cables, and a wide rib-knit turtleneck and waistband.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andine Kuarua from Seattle, WA on Monday, February 25, 2013
    As in the other review, this sweater just doesn't make it stylewise, fit and poor design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Portland, OR on Monday, February 11, 2013
    This sweater is well made but a large fit me snuggly which usually is not the case. The sweater was also shorter then it appears in picture. I am 5'3' and it should have been longer. I will be returning this item
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CyndiLB from Massachusetts on Monday, February 04, 2013
    The sweater is very pretty, soft and comfortable. Since the sleeves are very wide some people may be warmer wearing a long sleeved layer underneath the sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AmyKate from Upstate NY on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I really wanted to love this sweater. The material was great. The collar was a little too heavy for me and the loose sleeves weren't as flattering as I had hoped. I'm a little on the heavy side and they added bulk instead of being slimming. They were loose enough that I think I would want to wear something with a sleeve underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladyharley from Sioux City, IA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Very nice sweater!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gina from lawrenceville, ga on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    none
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine and Sharks from Cape Charles, VA on Monday, January 02, 2012
    My wife has several Glover sweaters, loving each more than the last. My only criticism is that they are predictable and rather conservative (which is great, just not all of the time). This appeared to attempt elegance and has largely succeeded for a sweater. The sleeves' drape takes a bit getting used to as the material it too thick to drape into folds. Not a criticism, per se, just remember you are buying an excellent sweater.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Excellent materials, Flattering, Seams, Sleeves' cut
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marimara from Sammamish, WA on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Unfortunately I am returning this beautiful sweater. Color (I purchased ivory), knit, density, were all great. Fit of wide collar and torso were also very good. Sweater hits at top of hip, almost like in the 80s, but elegant. Would look great with a long wool skirt and boots or wide leg dress slacks. Returning because the sleeves are massive - yet short. Seriously these sleeves are bigger than a graduation robe and look funny from all angles. I'm 5'5 and a size 6, and these made me look like I was wearing a poncho or cape and not in a good way.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Seriously wide sleeves
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Gorgeous fabric, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beezy from Chicago on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
    This sweater provides warmth AND style- two things that rarely go hand-in-hand. It can easily be dressed up for work with a pencil skirt and heels or dressed down for the weekend with skinny jeans and boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by briennas gramma from Harwich MA on Saturday, April 16, 2011
    The price was finally affordable, I've been "watching" this sweater for some time! I am so happy with this purchase. JG Glover never disappoints - I've bought several sweater by them
    from STP.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.