Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Cardigan Sweater - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. This sleeveless cardigan sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover is perfectly suited for a casual layered look. Soft merino wool is crafted into chunky cables along the front and a stand-up collar with two oversized buttons.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ND mama from ND on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I really love this sweater vest. It is warm, wool and attractive. The one thing I would change is the shape of the sweater at the hips. It flairs out just slightly, which really isn't necessary for this style. It is something I can live with.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammy of 8 from Akron, OH on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I bought this for my daughter in law & she was very pleased with it. We debated on the size since some reviews were confusing but decided it was true to size & looks great on her. Of course, she does have the best body type for this style.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Layering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn from nyc on Monday, November 14, 2011
    To be the right proportion, this needed to go below my hips.
    It hit right at the hips, so not flattering in a sweater with big gauge thread. Also, the seams are not sewn together well. Awkward.
    Sent it back.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Michigangirl from Michigan on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    This sweater is beautiful but it just doesn't look good on a bigger build. If your slender it would look great. I'm 5'4" and chubby, it just didn't lay right. I certainly dont need to look hippier. It also seems a bit high in the collar and a little restricting.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skye's mom from Lewes, DE on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    This sweater did not fit well and the collar felt too heavy for the sweater. I am returning it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jyry from massanutten, va on Wednesday, August 24, 2011
    I fell in love with this sweater online. Once it came it just did not seem as beautiful as in the picture. However, the sale price was too good, so I kept it. It will look great with cords and jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shinyd from Portland on Saturday, April 9, 2011
    I bought this sweater to wear with skinny jeans and boots, with a long-sleeved fitted tee underneath. When it arrived I was really pleased with how it looked - the wool looked high quality and the blue color is great. Unfortunately, I ended up returning it because the neck is so bulky and itchy that it chafes under the chin. It also didn't seem as long as it looked in the images - not so sure I would wear it with skinny jeans.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveling from seattle on Friday, March 18, 2011
    i get a lot of compliments every time I wear this vest. Very unique and stylish.love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    This is a sweater that will stand out and also be a workhorse for warmth and style. The wool is soft and not itchy. The description of the denim color is accurate - it's a bluish gray color. I wear a size 6 so ordered the small but should have ordered a medium because of broad shoulders. It's surprising how warm it is even without sleeves! And, I really like the high collar which can be buttoned up for one look or left open for another. Enjoy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW Woman from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, March 8, 2011
    The Denim color is a heathery blend of bluish gray with specks of purple and spruce green. It goes well with jeans and casual pants. I love wearing it for an extra layer of warmth. Great quality and soft yarn.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.