Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Cable Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. This cable crew sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover brings rows of classic cables and soft merino wool together in this quintessential cold-weather sweater.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
  • Reviewed by susan b from CT on Monday, March 24, 2014
    very nice sweater, runs a size small. i.e. if you wear a medium buy a large or extra large
  • Reviewed by Selective Shopper from Oregon on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I find it hard to find good wool sweaters. So I was pleased to find this one, made in England. Will always be in fashion. I now have another in white.
  • Reviewed by Lucie from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Beautiful sweater....looks like you could have knit it yourself....am 5'8", 155 lbs...ordered a Large and is just right over a turtleneck tee. I'm long armed, long waisted, length is fine....
  • Reviewed by Deb from NH on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    There were a few negative reviews (whether legite or not I decided to try) It is almost impossible to find wool, nice design, substantial thickness - so I'm GLAD I ordered. The HINT - that the sizing is smaller in U.K. was right for me - I ordered a large and it fits the way I like: not snug - and not lose. It does not smell (someone complained) I got the "Pink" - it is a Mauve (the picture shows more pink than it is); not a pale mauve nor a dark mauve. If you don't like Pink - you may like this Mauve :) I think it will go with most (if not all) of my pants. When it came I had on brown cords - and it looked good together. The wool is NOT prickely! (like someone said). If you've never worn 100% wool - plan on wearing a layer underneath; then you "cover the bases" (remember- Merino wool is better than some). I plan on enjoying sweater "forever"; I know it will last a long time -especially it I don't get lazy and throw in a machine :/ So try- order next size up; no one will know what size your wearing - right :)
  • Reviewed by Retire rascal from California on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I LOVE this sweater....it is a really fine heavy wool and looks really rich on. It is warm!!! which I needed....and not too pricky or itchy. Glover products are so great, but can be really expensive so I only buy them on Amazon.
  • Reviewed by ShopTilley from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I really wanted to like this sweater. It's well made and looks hand-knitted. I ordered the "pink" which has heavy brown undertones (so not really pink) but I liked the color nonetheless. Strangely, even the sleeves were the right length (and I have short arms!).

    Now for the big let-down: I'm returning this sweater. The material is "pure new wool" (the description on the label). It feels and SMELLS like Shetland wool and is certainly not like any merino wool I've ever owned. The sweater is scratchy. If you are sensitive to wool, this sweater isn't for you.
  • Reviewed by Wool sweater person from New York State on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    It's soft, well-made, warm and fits as this type of cable crew should; AND, it goes wonderfully with any of my warm-color turtlenecks. The British M (10) is a USA S (8); I'm glad I looked at the sizing in order to order efficiently. J.G. Glover LTD is to be complimented in bringing Peruvian Highland or Peruvian Merino Sheep wool, a breed blend of Corriedale (strength) and Merino (softness/fineness), to those of us who want these superb qualities at a reasonable price and Sierra Trading Post is very insightful to have made them even more so through its sales.
  • Reviewed by Meri from Mahopac NY on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I can't get over what an attractive and well made sweater this Glover company produces. This is top of the line. The elaborate cable pattern is beautiful and so well executed. I'm ready for cold weather and looking great.
  • Reviewed by Looking for comfortable work shoe from Arlington, MA on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    Not as advertised and will return. The tag indicates that it is constructed of NEW WOOL not Merino and is itchy. A disappointment.
  • Reviewed by Sale Magnet from Morehead City, NC on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    This is a very nice looking sweater & the quality is by far the best I've seen if you're looking for a chunky fisherman's style cable sweater. Can't wait for the winter time. The knit is fairly dense; but, the material seems to breath well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.