Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Cable Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. This cable crew sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover brings rows of classic cables and soft merino wool together in this quintessential cold-weather sweater.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 ... 8 »
  • 51-60 of 74 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elder lady from near Phillie, PA on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    So great on these cold winter days, and soft too!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clay Artist from Virginia, on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    So hard to find classic wool sweaters these days. Everything is fleece. I could have a closet full of these and never get tired of them. And what a great bargain. As another reviewer said, the sweater fits closely without being tight -- doesn't just hang on your body. I don't like my clothes tight, but I also don't like looking like a slouch.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by loves wool sweaters from Dahlonega, GA on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    beautiful sweater, perfect fit everywhere except the sleeves are way too short! i'm a run-of-the-mill medium. sad to have to return it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Latecomer from Alamo on Monday, December 20, 2010
    This was my second order (different color). I love these sweaters they are soft and warm and are great for cold wintery days. Only con it arrived with a hole in the seam but it was easier to sew it up then send it back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PR Girl from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    This sweater is just beautiful. VERY soft, perfect fit and lovely color (ivory). A classic cable knit that can be paired with jeans or tweed for casual or work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    This sweater is a shapeless bag. It is loose knit and has nothing to give it a shape. The cuffs and waist band are stretched out. Even if I exchanged it for a smaller size, the quality of the knit and styling will do nothing for it. It was returned.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vienna from high desert, california on Sunday, December 12, 2010
    Loved the color and knit. I found it sort of snug in the neck and shoulder area.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Nice color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doglover from memphis, tn on Saturday, December 11, 2010
    I love the soft color and the warmth, without the "itchiness" of most wool. I love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Renee from Vermont on Friday, December 10, 2010
    This sweater looks beautiful dressed up or with jeans. I bought the blue, which is not the typical powder blue. It looks wonderful with a pair of slate gray pants I have. It fits well and looks great on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from Valley Falls, NY on Friday, December 10, 2010
    Having owned other Peregrine by J G Glover sweaters I was unprepared for how much this sweater shrank when hand washed in cold water! It is now a full size smaller and maybe not even suitable for Saturday wear. The style was lovely, the color very nice but...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric, Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 ... 8 »
  • 51-60 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.