Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Cable Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. This cable crew sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover brings rows of classic cables and soft merino wool together in this quintessential cold-weather sweater.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 ... 8 »
  • 51-60 of 78 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arafael from Guildhall, VT on Friday, January 14, 2011
    Very very pretty cable sweater. The knit is quite stretchy though, I ended up returning for a medium (I wear a womens 14-16 or a L) because XL was absolutely huge, L unavailable. Medium fit great. Suggest wearing with an under layer for real warmth and because the cable knit has see-thru areas in pattern. This is not a thick fishermans knit sweater but a refined more for looks than extreme cold garment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Top layer
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CassIComputer from Salem, NH on Sunday, January 02, 2011
    The minute I opened the box, [...] I fell in love! The sweater is just beautiful, fits perfectly, and keeps me warm during these harsh winter days in New Hampshire. I'd recommend this sweater to anyone.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CASUALKAT from EUGENE OR on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    I gave it as a gift; It was well received!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty Mom from Newport News, VA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elder lady from near Phillie, PA on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    So great on these cold winter days, and soft too!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clay Artist from Virginia, on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    So hard to find classic wool sweaters these days. Everything is fleece. I could have a closet full of these and never get tired of them. And what a great bargain. As another reviewer said, the sweater fits closely without being tight -- doesn't just hang on your body. I don't like my clothes tight, but I also don't like looking like a slouch.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by loves wool sweaters from Dahlonega, GA on Tuesday, December 21, 2010
    beautiful sweater, perfect fit everywhere except the sleeves are way too short! i'm a run-of-the-mill medium. sad to have to return it.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Latecomer from Alamo on Monday, December 20, 2010
    This was my second order (different color). I love these sweaters they are soft and warm and are great for cold wintery days. Only con it arrived with a hole in the seam but it was easier to sew it up then send it back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PR Girl from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    This sweater is just beautiful. VERY soft, perfect fit and lovely color (ivory). A classic cable knit that can be paired with jeans or tweed for casual or work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Tuesday, December 14, 2010
    This sweater is a shapeless bag. It is loose knit and has nothing to give it a shape. The cuffs and waist band are stretched out. Even if I exchanged it for a smaller size, the quality of the knit and styling will do nothing for it. It was returned.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 ... 8 »
  • 51-60 of 78 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #