Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Cable Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. This cable crew sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover brings rows of classic cables and soft merino wool together in this quintessential cold-weather sweater.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews 3.939024 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sally Alleyseed from Denver, CO on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    This is a nice, soft sweater that does not have the odor the cardigan does. Fits fine over a turtleneck or blouse. Will be useful this winter, when I keep my house cool. Watch out for snags, though, as other products I've had with this weave seem to catch on things (small house).
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merrily from Vermont on Friday, February 11, 2011
    I thought, from the picture and because it was from Glover, that this sweater would be thicker and warmer. It is an attractive sweater and I will enjoy wearing it, but the weave is loose. It will be necessary to wear a warm underlayer for winter use. The weave is so loose that the underlayer is quite visible. It will be a better spring sweater than winter sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the boss from bay area, calif on Monday, February 7, 2011
    I wear it everyday. The wool is soft and not itchy. I love it so much, I bought a second one (the last one available unfortunately)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Z from Little Rock, AR on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    I fell in love with this sweater as soon as I put it on. The wool is thick and warm yet soft. It looks great with jeans or a nice pair of slacks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arafael from Guildhall, VT on Friday, January 14, 2011
    Very very pretty cable sweater. The knit is quite stretchy though, I ended up returning for a medium (I wear a womens 14-16 or a L) because XL was absolutely huge, L unavailable. Medium fit great. Suggest wearing with an under layer for real warmth and because the cable knit has see-thru areas in pattern. This is not a thick fishermans knit sweater but a refined more for looks than extreme cold garment.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Top layer
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CassIComputer from Salem, NH on Sunday, January 2, 2011
    The minute I opened the box, [...] I fell in love! The sweater is just beautiful, fits perfectly, and keeps me warm during these harsh winter days in New Hampshire. I'd recommend this sweater to anyone.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CASUALKAT from EUGENE OR on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    I gave it as a gift; It was well received!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty Mom from Newport News, VA on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elder lady from near Phillie, PA on Tuesday, December 28, 2010
    So great on these cold winter days, and soft too!
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clay Artist from Virginia, on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    So hard to find classic wool sweaters these days. Everything is fleece. I could have a closet full of these and never get tired of them. And what a great bargain. As another reviewer said, the sweater fits closely without being tight -- doesn't just hang on your body. I don't like my clothes tight, but I also don't like looking like a slouch.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6 ... 9