Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Cable Knit (For Women)

Closeouts. Inspired by chunky fisherman sweaters from centuries past, cable knits have a long history of fashion appeal, and no one makes them better than the English craftsmen at Peregrine by J.G. Glover, here executed in superfine merino wool.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Coco Girl from Takoma Park, Maryland on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    The sleeves were 3/4 length on me. Body was boxy, so it's not like the whole thing was just small.
  • Reviewed by mainer from maine on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I vacillated whether to keep this sweater and I decided that I will. I like it but don't love it, and spent a little more than I would normally spend for a sweater I don't love. Why I kept it - it's comfy and casual. What I didn't like: the crew neck is a little chunky looking, the weave is a little looser than I expected (you definitely want to wear a layer underneath), and the color (beige) is just so-so. I should also say that I am 5'4", 120lbs and the size medium is just right - any smaller would have been too short in my arms and my in waist (granted, I have kinda long arms for my size).
  • Reviewed by susan from Mineapolis on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I bought this sweater, on a good sale, to keep me warm during this Polar Vortex winter we are having in MN this year. I have stayed snuggly warm in it when layered with a turtle neck underneath. I got the off white/ivory color, which I am sure will show stains, but I wanted a sweater which would go with all my jeans, whether dark or light. I am very happy with both my purchase and price of sweater.
  • Reviewed by Nature lover from Ohio on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    I don't always spend much on sweaters but I love the classics and never had a Peregrine. Excellent quality, beige color true. I could have used an XS but the S is nice for layering, like a "boyfriend" sweater. Toasty warm too!
  • Reviewed by nm from Northern California on Friday, January 03, 2014
    It feels wonderful, looks good, and is nice and warm. I am usually a size 4 in fitted clothes but I returned the medium and got a large in this sweater. I like such a sweater to be roomy and fit over a T neck and maybe another layer.
  • Reviewed by Shopper408 from California on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    The sweater is very warm but it was itchy and uncomfortable. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Remy from CO on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    comfortable, non itchy and warm. i bought it to wear as a top layer and am usually in between a small and medium so i went with a medium so there's room for layers underneath.
  • Reviewed by diannerae from Florida on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    This is the best sweater I have ever had. The color is beautiful and it is soft and comfortable to wear.
  • Reviewed by dogmom from Oregon on Friday, December 06, 2013
    The sweater is nice -- sleeve length exactly like on model (slightly short, but not bad). The sweater is a little scratchy so you need to wear another sweater under it. There is no room for shrinkage, so I will have to wash it very carefully.

    The sweater is well made and warm.
  • Reviewed by careful shopper from Iowa on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    The tag of the sweater I received does not say "merino wool" but it feels like merino wool. It feels very soft and not scratchy, fits beautifully, and looks very expensive. This sweater is very warm and I will wear it all winter to stay warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.