Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Chunky Cable (For Men)

Closeouts. Big chunky yarns spun from the finest merino wool imaginable give this Peregrine by J.G. Glover sweater an indulgent hand. Handsomely styled with four genuine coconut buttons at the polo neckline.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAM from Schenectady, NY on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I ordered several of these sweaters in different styles. The wool is super soft and they seem very well made. However, sizing is very difficult. One size large fit me great, so I ordered others. All of the others were too small, so I ordered XL, but the XL I got was hardly bigger than the L I had. They are a snug fit - a Euro cut I guess. I am not a big guy either. My sense is that if you are a slim runner or cyclist type (and wear a M or L cycling jersey) a L or XL may fit you. Great if it fits, frustrating via mail order if it doesn't. But, STP is always wonderful and helpful, and they have offered to measure chest size for me in the future, so you may want to take advantage of that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SF Dave from SF Bay Area on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Excellent wool sweater at a great price on STP. If you are normally an XL size (46-48) than you need the 2XL size to obtain the very best fit.
  • Reviewed by Ted from Michigan on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Love the look of the sweater (brown) and it seems to fit true to size. Probably more for style than function. The knit if loose, so it's not very warm in windy conditions. Would probably be great if you threw a shell over it if you were trying to stay warm. The little tag (on the bottom right of the photo) comes off easily.
  • Reviewed by jtk from Nebraska on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I've been looking for an affordable sweater like this for a while now. I bought an xxl, and found it to fit like a large. I'll keep looking... other than the fit, it is good quality. I almost kept it. But it went back.
  • Reviewed by Hondo from Florida on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I love this sweater so much I have ordered two of them.

    The first one was the quarter zip version. Both are excellent quality with a modern masculine look.

    You will not find and "pajama boys" wearing this sweater.
  • Reviewed by Zoe from San Francisco on Friday, January 10, 2014
    We ordered a medium because it's the smallest size they make and it fits my bf perfectly even though he is usually a small. 5'11", 150 lb skinny guy. Super soft fabric and thick spun knit so you can see light through the holes. Seems well made and we really like it.
  • Reviewed by Sweater fan from San Francisco, CA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    It's wonderfully soft and well made. However I had to return one for a size up as it runs too small.
  • Reviewed by Spencer from Denver on Friday, December 6, 2013
    This is a sweater from a different age, one with real wool rather than synthetics and a simple handsome aesthetic. I love this sweater and I get complements every time I wear it. I am 6'3" and skinny and an XL fits well, though the sleeves are a bit short. I highly recommend this sweater, i love it.
  • Reviewed by Lisa the comfort seeker from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    Bought this to replace the sweater my hunting partner was using that looked like a leftover from 6th grade. He's been out of school for over 30 yrs. Fit was good and the weight was nice. Beautiful sweater. I didn't ask if he wore it yesterday for the opening of buck as I had to work and wasn't there. Should do the job nicely.
  • Reviewed by Eric in the San Juan Islands from San Juan Islands, WA on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Amazing sweater. As soon as I tried this on I knew it would become a favorite. I haven't had a sweater like this since I had a Dale of Norway in the 6th grade. The weave is very open- agree with the reviewers above. But air is the best insulator, and as long as you're not standing directly in a cold wind it is very cozy. True to fit, nicely tailored (not baggy), and the sleeves are awesome. Bought the "oatmeal" color, which my wife (an artist) describes as more of a rich, sandy brown.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.