Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Chunky Cable (For Men)

Closeouts. Big chunky yarns spun from the finest merino wool imaginable give this Peregrine by J.G. Glover sweater an indulgent hand. Handsomely styled with four genuine coconut buttons at the polo neckline.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crazy medic from Virginia on Wednesday, May 13, 2015
    I am 6' tall and this sweater is too short in Large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 13, 2015
    A sweater is of obvious quality, however, it was skin tight. If you order, buy at least one size larger than normal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Velophotog from Wisconsin on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Overall, a very nice sweater. I'm 6'2" and found the sleeves a little short. Other than that I can highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake from California on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    I'm 5"10", 170lbs. The medium was very small. The large fits. It is a slim fit which is great. The sleeves are relatively shot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck, NY on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I have been a big fan of Peregrine sweaters for a very long time and have bought several on STP over the years. Although the quality of this sweater is comparable to the others, the shawl collar and buttons are too big for my taste, looking a little goofy. The size is a little tight - I am usually a medium in Peregrine but in this one, needed a large (5'9" and 173 pounds). Returned this one, but if you like the style it may be worth a shot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Military Man from Virginia on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This is a beautiful high quality sweater! It is more of an athletic cut fit so if you have a little "extra" around the middle you might want to go one size up or reconsider the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Minnkota Kids from North Dakota on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I purchased this sweater based on appearance, but was too short in the torso and arms for my liking (without a wash).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosa an outfitter from Colorado & Minnesota on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I bought this sweater for my husband. It is very hard to find a wool sweater with a high collar & buttons. He likes the sweater except wishes it was longer to go past his waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAM from Schenectady, NY on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I ordered several of these sweaters in different styles. The wool is super soft and they seem very well made. However, sizing is very difficult. One size large fit me great, so I ordered others. All of the others were too small, so I ordered XL, but the XL I got was hardly bigger than the L I had. They are a snug fit - a Euro cut I guess. I am not a big guy either. My sense is that if you are a slim runner or cyclist type (and wear a M or L cycling jersey) a L or XL may fit you. Great if it fits, frustrating via mail order if it doesn't. But, STP is always wonderful and helpful, and they have offered to measure chest size for me in the future, so you may want to take advantage of that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from SF Bay Area on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Excellent wool sweater at a great price on STP. If you are normally an XL size (46-48) than you need the 2XL size to obtain the very best fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #