Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Cowl Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. This merino wool sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover embodies the warm and comfy qualities of this wonderful natural insulator when you wrap up in its romantic oversized collar and beautiful cable detailing.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by mourningdove from WA state on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I ordered this sweater in medium hoping that I would not have the problems other reviewers have described. I was fortunate in that I found this to be an attractive and well made sweater, with a somewhat boxy fit that is actually flattering on me. The cowl neckline is lower than pictured as one reviewer noted, but again, that is not a problem for me since I have a long neck and it seems to work for me. I find the wool to be soft and warm, not scratchy or heavy. I am pleased with this sweater, I have worn it to work with pants and skirt and it looks striking on me. it was a great value for the price.
  • Reviewed by Mandy from Oklahoma on Sunday, November 03, 2013
    I love this sweater was warm and not itchy like some of the other reviews said, I mean it is wool and it feels like wool but is very nice!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fordhammsw from Ridgewood, NJ on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    I was very disappointed. The wool is beautiful - thick and soft. But the Medium is very small, to the point I suspected it had been mismarked. But another sweater of the same brand fits the same way. I reordered in a Large, but it was huge on me. Also, the cowl itself is huge - it juts way out, and comes down too far in the front. Back they go.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southerner from florida on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Fasionable collar on classic fisherman sweater
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fasionable collar on, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momoftwins from Nashville on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    I love this sweater b/c the neck is a loose fit and not constricting. I did find it a bit shorter than most sweaters but it was not enough of a problem to send it back. If you have a long torso(I'm average and not short) it might not be long enough. I like this sweater b/c it was made in England. The wool is not scratchy but not soft like angora so you get a good wool without the angora price. The way it is woven makes it thinner than some of my other sweaters but this is a huge plus for me. We live in TN and it gets very cold in the winter but with a nice indoor fire I get very hot in some of my other sweaters. I think this one will be perfect because it is wool and will be warm but not too hot indoors. If you live in Alaska you might want a thicker sweater...it's medium weight. I also like the collar very much because it can make this sweater dressy. If you throw on a skirt, some boots and a leather jacket you are ready for a night out on the town. Of course I am a mom of 4 year old twins so a pair of jeans and this sweater and I feel dressed up and practical for my everyday life. i just wish they made it in more colors. I am 5 foot 6 and 144lbs and ended up going with the large because it was longer than the medium. I gave this sweater 5 stars b/c I was able to overcome it being too short by getting a larger size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Homey from MO on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    Beautiful and well made.
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I heart merino wool from Topanga, CA on Friday, October 14, 2011
    Nice sweater if you don't mind rough wool. I didn't try it on.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lamick from Tasmania, Australia on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    This is my new favorite sweater. The cowl neck is lovely and allows some flexibility with how you choose to wear it, it is large enough to cover your shoulders but can drape beautifully down to the chest. The sweater is thick enough to keep one warm on chilly days without being too bulky. I have relatively long arms and this fits perfectly, neither too short or too long. Soft enough wool to wear with a short sleeve shirt. Not at all scratchy. Some of the knit is a loose style so it does need to be treated with care. The picture does not do it justice.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joannie from Lexington Va on Sunday, February 20, 2011
    this sweater started to unravel at the neck. I called Sierra Trading and the quickly replaced it, plus, it was marked down so they refunded the difference. What a terrific company! FYI: anytime I wear anything I have purchased from this company, I always receive compliments at work and in my book club. Without fail, Their clothes are very special beautiful and unique. I love you STP!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spangland from Kennebunkport, ME on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    Would have loved it if it had fit. I am 5'10" - usually wear a medium or 10-12. THis was so short and small. It was a belly shirt on me. Oh well - have to send back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.