Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Crew Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. With any piece of superlative knitwear from Peregrine by J.G. Glover, you're taking part in a legend that goes back to 18th Century Europe. This classic crew neck sweater is a heavyweight merino wool with handsomely textured border accents at the shoulders, cuffs and hem.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Paul from Colorado on Sunday, May 04, 2014
    Ordered in a 2XL and it fit like a Medium. The sleeves were over 4 inches too short. I own several other J.G. Glover products and I love them. I was truly disappointed in the fit of this one. Maybe I just got a mis-marked one, but another review said the XL was too small. Not willing to risk it.
  • Reviewed by ATusler from NorCal on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Sweaters now fit tighter than they used to. The Glover I bought fits the new, trimmer styles and has some nice design elements. It's perfect under my light leather jacket for those windy San Francisco outings.
  • Reviewed by Mule Lover from Montana on Sunday, February 09, 2014
    I have several Peregrine sweaters and I really like them all. This one is very soft and warm and can be worn over a t-shirt and does not itch. Great price, great sweater.
  • Reviewed by muddygreyhnd from VA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    A very small XL - too tight & uncomfortable in shoulder and underarms.
  • Reviewed by Woodstock from Alaska on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This sweater is clearly well made. The knit is even and the merino wool is soft to the touch.
    But...the fit is not for me.
    I'd characterize the fit as "urban tight". I'm 6'1", 175-180 lb. slender "basketball" build. The size large fits me close through the body, with small arm holes, form-fitting arms, and the sleeve length is 1" too short. Those characteristics lead me to disagree with the STP description of a "classic crew neck". Classic, this is not. Urban chic maybe - but that's not for me.
  • Reviewed by Grumpydoc from Massachusetts on Friday, January 17, 2014
    Nice wool, nice cut. Not a true heavy-weight, but it will help keep you warm.
  • Reviewed by Bruce from Sonoma County on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    A nice, high quality UK made sweater that's a refreshing alternative to American Brands and designers producing expensive & low quality products in China.
    Great fit, unique knitting & style; stands out from the usual offerings.
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This is a typical Peregrine quality sweater, although this style is actually true to size compared to other Peregrine's that typically run large. I usually wear a large size in sweaters, but in Peregrine, medium fits me with room to spare - however, in this style, the large was right on the mark. It is a tighter knit than other Peregrine's I have bought. Overall, another great purchase, on sale, at STP. Highly recommend
  • Reviewed by gov from Calif on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    This is the second sweater from JG Glover that has been so wrong in it's sizing that it's really ridiculous. I ordered a 2xl, my wife is a women's medium, it fits her! I'm not giving this company another chance.
  • Reviewed by Canyon Man from Eldo Co. on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Easily a full size to small, surprising as these usually are true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.