Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater (For Men)

Overstock. A terrific buy on heathered, five-gauge merino wool -- from Peregrine by J.G. Glover comes this wool sweater beautifully knit in England. Pattern is a pleasing blend of cable and basket stitches with the loosely structured, overall look of a handknit piece.

Average Rating based on 90 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gilles the bone from Quebec on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    The sweater is really baggy and short length wise,for the arm and for the body.It is soft to the touch and warm,even if the yarn is not as tight as i would like.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hugh Jorgan from MI USA on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    It's soft, it's warm, it looks good........ What else do you need from a sweater?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buyer John from Michigan on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    This is a good sweater that is not wind-resistant but makes a nice inside layer. The knitting is very open and will show through contrasting colors. Some of the gaps in the weave can be startling, but this is a warm, full sweater that I have received compliments for wearing. The charcoal color is almost black, and darker than shown online, but it's all good.
  • Reviewed by Doodle gal from n w on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    This was a replacement for my husbands ragged gardening sweater. I had tried several other brands to no avail. He put this on when he received it and has worn it since. He said, that it felt just like his old one. The quality is what you would expect from an English knit and the style looks like it was hand knit. An excellent buy!!
  • Reviewed by Lucy from Oregon on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    Great sweater,my husband was so surprised. It is a good fit.
  • Reviewed by flo10fool from Oregon on Monday, January 6, 2014
    This is one of the nicest sweaters I have ever owned. It fits well and is incredibly soft.
  • Reviewed by John from Georgia on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    From the moment I put the sweater on I knew this was quality. The luxurious Merino wool was soft and comfortable The fit was true to size.. Craftmanship was top notch. The weight of the sweater allowed me to go out comfortably into a cold autumn day of 30 degrees Fahrenheit .
    Merino wool is my favorite wool because of its softness. I would buy this sweater again.
    I plan many years of use for this sweater..
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Sunday, August 4, 2013
    The weave on this sweaterwas so loose that there were holes the size of dimes when put on. I have one of these in charcoal and it looks great. This one, in white, was awful. Clearly, this item is very inconsistent. Had to return
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Saturday, June 8, 2013
    This sweater is well made and quite comfortable. As others have said, the weave is intentionally loose and the sweater is baggy, so, if stretched, you will get a sense of what color shirt is underneath...but that is typical of this sweater. The wool is soft and delicate..quite comfortable. Be aware, it does run large as others have said. I normally wear a large...medium fit just fine with room to spare. On sale, it is a great buy
  • Reviewed by Canyon Man from Eldo Co on Monday, March 11, 2013
    They make such a fine sweater, how can one go wrong??!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 90 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.