Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Turtleneck (For Men)

Closeouts. Celebrate sweater season with this big, chunky classic -- a magnificent British-made turtleneck sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover. Knit from the finest merino wool imaginable so you know it's warm, soft, breathable and itch-free.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody from Illinoois on Saturday, January 23, 2016
    Great sweater. Medium fits perfect. 5'-11" 160lbs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Barnes from New York on Sunday, January 10, 2016
    Sweater fits true to size and is a great buy for the quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average American Apparel Shopper from The United States of America on Wednesday, December 9, 2015
    On sale and with a coupon this was priced right. A distinctive top-shelf brand from Britain made by a company known to manufacture garments by specific assignment for Her Majesty's naval forces.

    Very British.

    Warm and soft.
  • Reviewed by motion intensive from berkeley, ca on Friday, November 20, 2015
    I bought this and returned it. Why?
    Scratchy, loosely woven material, short cut.
    Boxy shoulders. Piece sewn.
    The alleged regular price...no way that is true.
    I have owned high end woolens, and this is not one.
    Much happier with everything I have gotten from Icebreaker at STP.
    I will ignore all offerings from J.G. Glover in the future. It was really that mediocre.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average American Apparel Shopper from USA on Friday, November 20, 2015
    Heavy with a great weave. Soft feel.

    Super sale price--affordable.

    Quite British with the approval of Her Majesty's Government for maritime use (and they tout this).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Panther Town Redneck from Fort Worth, TX on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    This sweater oozes a historical look with a modern fit and the incredible benefits of Merino wool. I bought this in the summer for an incredible price (thank you STP) and turn down my air conditioning to 65 just so I can wear the Perigrine perfection. Fit is perfect. Style is perfect. Comfort....incredible. Buy this sweater before they run out. See ya on the moors.
  • Reviewed by RIbiker from Providence, RI on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This is a nicely made merino wool sweater in a traditional cable knit pattern. Weave is a bit open, so I find it good for wearing around indoor and out on moderately cold days. Because of how it breathes, it works better for me as a mid layer under a wind resistant jacket for windier and colder days, not as a top layer on its own. I am tall (6'4") , 180 lbs, with long arms. The torso and shoulders fit well in size large, but the arms are just a tad short, but still okay. Sizing up would definitely be in order if you have bigger shoulders (arm holes are ok for my biker physique, but just). Definitely worth the price.
  • Reviewed by The Bike Doc from Texas on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    The good: This is a good looking, thick knit, warm sweater. I wore it on 17 F (-8 C) degree days under my coat and stayed nicely warm. I bought this for the purpose of keeping warm on my motor cycle in the winter and under my winter riding jacket with the thick tall turtleneck it , my neck has been kept far warm then ever before, for warmth this sweater serves up that purpose superbly.

    The bad: there was a flaw on one sleeve near the cuff where a stitch had been drop. Any thin that snags the yarn will pull it out in big loops, (zipper tooth on my coat, the hook of hook and loop fasteners.

    I have opted to keep the sweater for the great warm it provides and have done repairs to the dropped stitch and the pulled loop and am very careful with the zippers and anything that might snag it.
  • Reviewed by swalker from brick nj on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    I searched high and low for this type of sweater for my picky husband
    He wanted a thick neck turtle neck without buttons and not a mock. Out of dozens of sites, this was the only one that fit the bill. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Melanie Dickerson from Illinois on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I love this sweater. I bought it for my fiancé. He loves thick warm turtlenecks, but there aren't very many high quality ones available today, at least not at a reasonable price. I purchased this sweater with a great discount. I only wish they had it in his size in more colors.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2