Peregrine by J.G. Glover Merino Wool Sweater - Turtleneck (For Men)

Closeouts. Celebrate sweater season with this big, chunky classic -- a magnificent British-made turtleneck sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover. Knit from the finest merino wool imaginable so you know it's warm, soft, breathable and itch-free.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Panther Town Redneck from Fort Worth, TX on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    This sweater oozes a historical look with a modern fit and the incredible benefits of Merino wool. I bought this in the summer for an incredible price (thank you STP) and turn down my air conditioning to 65 just so I can wear the Perigrine perfection. Fit is perfect. Style is perfect. Comfort....incredible. Buy this sweater before they run out. See ya on the moors.
  • Reviewed by RIbiker from Providence, RI on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    This is a nicely made merino wool sweater in a traditional cable knit pattern. Weave is a bit open, so I find it good for wearing around indoor and out on moderately cold days. Because of how it breathes, it works better for me as a mid layer under a wind resistant jacket for windier and colder days, not as a top layer on its own. I am tall (6'4") , 180 lbs, with long arms. The torso and shoulders fit well in size large, but the arms are just a tad short, but still okay. Sizing up would definitely be in order if you have bigger shoulders (arm holes are ok for my biker physique, but just). Definitely worth the price.
  • Reviewed by The Bike Doc from Texas on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    The good: This is a good looking, thick knit, warm sweater. I wore it on 17 F (-8 C) degree days under my coat and stayed nicely warm. I bought this for the purpose of keeping warm on my motor cycle in the winter and under my winter riding jacket with the thick tall turtleneck it , my neck has been kept far warm then ever before, for warmth this sweater serves up that purpose superbly.

    The bad: there was a flaw on one sleeve near the cuff where a stitch had been drop. Any thin that snags the yarn will pull it out in big loops, (zipper tooth on my coat, the hook of hook and loop fasteners.

    I have opted to keep the sweater for the great warm it provides and have done repairs to the dropped stitch and the pulled loop and am very careful with the zippers and anything that might snag it.
  • Reviewed by swalker from brick nj on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    I searched high and low for this type of sweater for my picky husband
    He wanted a thick neck turtle neck without buttons and not a mock. Out of dozens of sites, this was the only one that fit the bill. Thanks!
  • Reviewed by Melanie Dickerson from Illinois on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    I love this sweater. I bought it for my fiancé. He loves thick warm turtlenecks, but there aren't very many high quality ones available today, at least not at a reasonable price. I purchased this sweater with a great discount. I only wish they had it in his size in more colors.
  • Reviewed by LVButcher from Parked in the Hills, Missouri on Monday, November 11, 2013
    First, the good. It's thick, warm and fits well, though it's not loose enough to wear much but a t-shirt under. And it has PLENTY of neck for a turtle neck. We're talking Dutch Masters type of neck coverage, here. (This will be great for my winter motorcycle rides!). On the negative list, which is only one thing, is the difference between the color of the "Seargent" color in the ad and the actual color that arrived at my house. Mine is more like chocolate brown than the greyish shade online. Real brown! It's about as brown as the blue color is navy. Other than that, to get a good English sweater to wear for a big discount is a good thing. But STP either sent me the wrong color, or they need to fix their tint control on their featured garment listed as Seargent. That is all.
  • Reviewed by Bill the traveler from Ann Arbor on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    Very well made wool sweater! Soft and warm. Perfect price at Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill NY on Monday, July 8, 2013
    Soft feels good nice color
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by haitian from denver on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry the Wander Dog from Asheville, NC on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Liked the first one so much, I came back for the other color....but I'm quoting myself *L*
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.