Peregrine by J.G. Glover Saddle Jumperwool Sweater (For Men)

Closeouts. British wool is known for its warmth, comfort and unique resilience, and this Saddle Jumperwool sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover has a touch of heathered character and comfortable saddle-style shoulders.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.357142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bald Peaks from Colorado on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Peregine Sizing guide on line would have indicated an XL however the XL was smaller than anticipated when received. had to return this sweater.
  • Reviewed by Crabtree from Minnesota on Monday, December 15, 2014
    The sweater I received had too large a neck and the arm pits were attached to the body much lower than other sweaters, so that if I raised my arms out to the sides I looked like a flying squirrel. The material is unusually stretchy and doesn't seem to rebound back into shape sufficiently. I could see this sweater stretching out of shape too easily. Material is thinner than expected. A J.G. Glover stocking cap I ordered with it was the thinnest I've ever seen. My first order of J.G. Glover products--I had high hopes, but ended up returning both.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweater Afficianado from Great Pacific Northwet on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    This is what I would call a practical sweater that looks nice and is warm. At this point I have well over a half dozen J. G. Glover sweaters and like them all. It fits well and is attractive for casual wear and would likely match well with a complementary sport coat. For the Sierra price it is, at today's prices, quite a bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclist in the valley from Ohio on Monday, September 15, 2014
    This is our fourth Peregrine product. These seem like items created by a wonderfully talented grandmother for her favorite grand kids. I wore thus Friday. Although not a goal, I received maybe ten unsolicited compliments, even from our facilities manager who never says stuff like that. The last compliment came from our marketing manager who is launching a clothing website with his wife. I don't dress to get compliments, and they rolled in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan M from New York on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Great Fit nice sleeve length runs true to sizing
  • Reviewed by Drake from Princeton on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I found myself wearing this so often last winter, I bought another in the same color. This olive hue goes with nearly everything.
  • Reviewed by artsy1 from Virginia on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    This is a classic, vintage style, wool sweater. The color, fit and quality are wonderful. Oh, did I mention the fantastic price?! My husband says it feels so warm and cozy. A real winner!
  • Reviewed by Lllamamama from Colorado on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I love the heavy sweaters, my husband barely wears a sweater unless it's really cold. Trying to find him a wool sweater that was both well made and suited him was a challenge, until I found this sweater. True to size, well made with good seams, and stylish. He loves it!
  • Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Monday, January 20, 2014
    This is a typical Peregrine sweater. It is classy and knit runs somewhat loose but not as loose as others I have bought from Sierra. As with most Peregrine's, the size runs large so consider ordering a size smaller than usual. I am 5'9" and 170 pounds - the medium fits me with room to spare
  • Reviewed by Canada Bob from Canada on Friday, January 17, 2014
    The wool is great on this sweater, very warm and thick and strong. It isn't the finely spun Australian type wool, but thick scratchy English wool that feels tremendously warm and hearty.

    The knit is very loose so it will stretch to fit your body. That means it breathes well indoors but is useless in a wind outdoors. You'll need an outer layer for outdoors wear.

    They describe the shoulders as "saddle-style" and the careful wording is needed because they are not true saddle shoulders, but a kind of set-in saddle that looks a bit lumpy at the shoulders, almost like epaulettes. If you have sloping shoulders this will help bulk them up but if you are broad-shouldered it will just look lumpy.

    The colour is great, nicely heathered and rich looking.

    The collar is thick and very wide, which shows off the shirt underneath nicely. If you wear collared shirts or have a wide neck this is an excellent choice.

    I found the sleeve length to be shorter than average.

    All in all a solid sweater with some distinctive features that will work for some but not others.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews