Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews 4.358695 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roy from Wisconsin on Monday, March 23, 2015
    This is a very well made sweater, with a big "but"...... I normally wear a med to large, (6', 190#), so I originally ordered this in large. When it arrived, I could barely get it on, way too tight. I returned and exchanged that for an XL. The fit is better, but still a lot slimmer than I think proper for a traditionally styled wool cardigan. So buyer beware. Otherwise the quality of the wool, leather buttons and elbow patches is all top notch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from New York on Friday, January 16, 2015
    A finer shawl collar cardigan. I wouldn't chop wood with it but I would wear it in or out, casual or more formal. The wool does not itch and the warmth is instantly noticeable. I like the tighter and smaller weave on the cuff and hem. You've got to decide what you're looking for. This is a sweater, not a jacket.
  • Reviewed by WilliamInNashvilee from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    I post in agreement with the other reviewers that mentioned the hue of the wool being more black than charcoal. Very decent, mid-weight English sweater...at a VERY reasonable offering (5-stars for value). However, not a fine tight knit exquisite piece...(4-star craftsmanship); no regrets in this purchase. Recommend highly for daily wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Derrick from Michigan on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    My father loved this gift. Very well constructed and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foothill femme from NorCal on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Warm, well-made, great for my slim guy with long arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alane from Tennessee on Monday, December 29, 2014
    This sweater was given as a Christmas gift for my father. It is handsome, soft and the quality is fantastic. We were impressed with the quality of the construction as well as the softness of the wool. Would definitely purchase this item again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewFieGirl from West Bloomfield on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    well made sweater. Runs small need to return it.
  • Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    My husband loves this cardigan. The color goes with everything. He loves the look, feel and fit. He looks great in it. Hopefully, it will last for many years to come.
  • Reviewed by JASRB from Indianapolis on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Excellent cold weather product. I watch for the Peregrine brand on sale and almost always purchase if available in my size. Comfortable and long lasting quality product. I highly recommend this product to all sweater lovers.
  • Reviewed by PA Prof from PA on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I bought this to wear casually and to wear at work. The weight of the wool is just right. Not too bulky. The styling is very nice with the shawl collar and suede elbow patches. It looks great with a variety of colors of shirts and slacks. I have had a number of compliments on it. I am very pleased, plus as always a great deal from Sierra!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10