Customer Reviews Of:
Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.402061 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10
  • Reviewed by scsfll from Florida on Friday, January 8, 2016
    I was looking forward to the delivery of the sweater. Be fore I even put it on I could tell it was very short. I am an athletic, true XXL. Unbuttoned the sweater fell to middle of my sides.

    So disappointed as it's great looking and has an excellent weight.

    Now the other bad thing STP has horrendous shipping charges then return charges.

    THIS IS NOT A CORRECT SIZE.

    Disappointing for a TJX company.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty from MA on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    The weave wasn't as tight as I was hoping, but overall a very nice sweater for the cost. Quite warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The captain from Northeast on Tuesday, December 15, 2015
    Good quality but slim cut. I have broad shoulders and wear medium pants and large to extra large shirts and sweaters. I bought large and had to return because it was way too tight. More like a medium. I'll try the xl and keep my fingers crossed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YooperShrek from U.P. of MI on Tuesday, December 8, 2015
    This is my Christmas present and I'm not supposed to know about it but I found it and had to try it on! It's great both in fit and look. I felt like I should be smoking a pipe while reading Dickens and looking all professorial and smart. Very warm and comfy. It may not raise my IQ but I sure look smart in it. Great sweater!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John in Iowa from Iowa on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Sweater itself is a 5 star for warmth, comfort, and looks. It lost a star because the buttons are not very well attached.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from Northern midwest. on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    Top notch quality, fit as expected. Warm sweater that will get me through the cold northern winter. Wool is not scratchy. Highly recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roy from Wisconsin on Monday, March 23, 2015
    This is a very well made sweater, with a big "but"...... I normally wear a med to large, (6', 190#), so I originally ordered this in large. When it arrived, I could barely get it on, way too tight. I returned and exchanged that for an XL. The fit is better, but still a lot slimmer than I think proper for a traditionally styled wool cardigan. So buyer beware. Otherwise the quality of the wool, leather buttons and elbow patches is all top notch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from New York on Friday, January 16, 2015
    A finer shawl collar cardigan. I wouldn't chop wood with it but I would wear it in or out, casual or more formal. The wool does not itch and the warmth is instantly noticeable. I like the tighter and smaller weave on the cuff and hem. You've got to decide what you're looking for. This is a sweater, not a jacket.
  • Reviewed by WilliamInNashville from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    I post in agreement with the other reviewers that mentioned the hue of the wool being more black than charcoal. Very decent, mid-weight English sweater...at a VERY reasonable offering (5-stars for value). However, not a fine tight knit exquisite piece...(4-star craftsmanship); no regrets in this purchase. Recommend highly for daily wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Derrick from Michigan on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    My father loved this gift. Very well constructed and warm!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 10