Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 75 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joseph from Cleveland, OH on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Speedy delivery, Love my sweater, it was a replacement for one I that was 10 years old & patched.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Loungung at home
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gov from helendale CA on Sunday, February 26, 2012
    I ordered a 2XL. I couldn't get both arms in this thing! My wife is a women's medium and it fit her just fine, that is the only reason this didn't go back!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDS from Orange County, CA on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    While I am not a large person, the "LARGE" size product still seems a little small. It is best to plan at least one size larger than normal when ordering.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RR from Minneapolis on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    This is an amazing sweater from a great company. It is almost too warm for wearing around the office. The knit is very thick and heavy. The charcoal color is very dark but it looks great with the brown leather buttons. At first it felt like it was too long in the waist and sleves...but after wearing it out it felt right. I'm 6' tall and wear a 42 coat and the large hangs about to the midpoint of my rear pants pockets.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, February 01, 2012
    I already own and enjoy one of the Irish fisherman style sweaters from the same brand. This item is great for layering, especially when worn as brisk weather outerwear. The bulk is great for warmth, but maybe a little beyond what I'd prefer. Still a great buy for ~$100; it really feels like you're getting your money's worth with how much material is in one of these cardigans. I also love that it's not made in China/similar locale.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Layering
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Heavy bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Made in England, Warm, WELL MADE
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbcraig from santa barbara, CA on Thursday, January 26, 2012
    Ok Sweater, not what I expected. A bit of a disappointment. Definitely not worth the list price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from PA on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    Feels tight under the arms - returned for the next size up.
    The sweater feels really nice to the touch, has leather buttons and elbow patches. Not itchy
    • Best Uses: Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by the dog walker from Cincinnati OH on Saturday, January 14, 2012
    every afternoon the dog and I jump on the bed and cork off; but first I turn down the heat and wrap myself in this cardigan.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cloroxbottle from Vegas on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I have had a sweater much like this one and ware it at work in the office for about 9 years. This new sweater is very much the same quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bud from augusta county va on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    quite warm, comfortably heavy. i wish it had elbow patches, but otherwise it's what i would design were i to be designing it for my own use. pretty good bang for the buck..
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 8 »
  • 21-30 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.