Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 ... 9 »
  • 51-60 of 81 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    This is a nicely tailored hefty knit that will not roast you around the office, house, etc. I was surprised at how breathable the weave is, which, when being worn indoors in modest thremostat settings works out well. The charcoal color, though it looks like a dusty black, is very serviceable and the elbow patches add to that. Overall a keeper.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Moderate warmth
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Elbow patches, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim retired from Lethbridge, Alberta on Tuesday, November 09, 2010
    We don't like to keep the heat up high during the winter and this sweater keeps me warm all day.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don B from Harrisburg PA on Monday, November 08, 2010
    Been looking for this exact sweater at a reasonable price, bought both colors in med,this one is a little smaller than charcoal [5'8"160 lbs] a little tight across the chest but keeping both. Wool tends to stretch out so i think will be fine. This color is like oatmeal, very nice. Says you can wash but won't ...dry clean for me. Its very warm sweater and this will become an old friend fast...wearing around house and it feels wonderful.Not at all itchy.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from Crown Point,IN on Monday, November 08, 2010
    Just what I was looking for on cold winter evenings. Very comfortable.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bert from Ypsilanti, MI on Thursday, November 04, 2010
    Leather patches on elbows are great- just the place my sweaters wear out.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teage from Estes Park Co on Wednesday, November 03, 2010
    It provides warmth when I need warmth and looks good.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Morning warmth
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Insiderman from Warrensburg, MO on Tuesday, October 19, 2010
    Great to wake up to a cold morning and have a nice warm sweater to toss on. Stylish enough to prevent the "old man in a sweater look." Perhaps a bit small, but I'm between XL and XXL most of the time. I'm also a bit long waisted at 6'2", so this might be just fine for a more normal-sized XL person.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandpa from McLeod, MT on Sunday, October 10, 2010
    Great soft feel, I wore it yesterday afternoon watching college football and it was a first wearing but it felt like an old friend. It will be a favorite. My 27 yr old daughter said "Dad I like your sweater, can I try it on?". That comment should cover its style.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by omeganut from Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, October 10, 2010
    This is the perfect shawl neck cardy. The right number of buttons, comfortable and cosy. Make sure that if you're washing it yourself you do so by hand. Dry it FLAT and don't stretch it out. It's heavy when wet and will stretch out of shape if you're not careful, and you don't want to do that.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Washes Poorly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yendor from Southern Illinois on Thursday, February 04, 2010
    Overall good quality sweater. However, the sleeves seem to be a bit long which puts the elbow patches on my forearms. Maybe I just have alligator arms...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 6 ... 9 »
  • 51-60 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.