Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 8
  • 61-70 of 75 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Skipper from Litchfield Hills, CT. on Sunday, December 6, 2009
    Wear this, and turn down the heat!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from TN on Saturday, December 5, 2009
    Bought this as a gift and can't wait to give it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by truman from Southport NC on Thursday, November 19, 2009
    Classic sweater of very high quality. Great weekend sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Vintage Gent from Galveston, TX on Tuesday, November 17, 2009
    I purchased this sweater in the charcoal color, size medium. The sweater is one of the more appealing examples of shawl collar cardigans I've come across. My experience with size medium sweaters is that they can be a bit too large, even for my 5'11", 185 lb. frame. This, however, had a nice trim fit, so for those wanting a looser fit, you should probably size up. One quibble: the listing suggests that the sweater is made from merino wool. Not true; it's made from new wool--and there is a difference.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onufrij from Washington, DC on Sunday, November 15, 2009
    This review pertains to the version without suede shoulder patches. This is a classic heavy men's shawl collar cardigan. These are pretty hard to find nowadays, but a sweater in this style is an essential part of a classic gentleman's wardrobe. Rare or not, you won't find this quality at this price anywhere. I was so impressed, I bought one in each of the colors offered.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sweater Lover from Portland, OR on Tuesday, November 10, 2009
    Overall an excellent sweater for the money. I don't know that I would buy it at its original price but it is definitely worth what I paid for it.

    The sweater is warm, has a nice classic English Country look, and lets me turn the heat down a bit.

    The Shawl Collar, which is why I chose it, could be more pronounced and rounded in the front. It tapers a little bit more sharply than I would prefer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Shawl Could be fuller
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from The Palouse on Friday, November 6, 2009
    Perfect for around the house/yard on cool days. Looks classically stylish and is warm to boot.This is a substantial sweater that is destined for "friend" status.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DGB from New York City on Thursday, October 29, 2009
    The buttons are sewn on with several strands of wool.
    I'd be surprised if they don't come off quickly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geezer from Seattle,WA on Monday, October 26, 2009
    Fit is not oversized but is generous. If you're on the borderline and like a closer fit, order the smaller size. High quality wool with good construction. Great for a casual to dress casual environment
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dini from Indy, IN on Tuesday, December 2, 2008
    Very nice sweater. Per manufacturer, 46 is still a large, Sierra does not have the sizes perfected. Be aware. Does not distract from the product though. Have a few of this manufacturer's products and appreciate each and every one of them. Wonderful stuff.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 7 8
  • 61-70 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.