Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old and not cold from New York on Friday, January 16, 2015
    A finer shawl collar cardigan. I wouldn't chop wood with it but I would wear it in or out, casual or more formal. The wool does not itch and the warmth is instantly noticeable. I like the tighter and smaller weave on the cuff and hem. You've got to decide what you're looking for. This is a sweater, not a jacket.
  • Reviewed by WilliamInNashville from Nashville, TN on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    I post in agreement with the other reviewers that mentioned the hue of the wool being more black than charcoal. Very decent, mid-weight English sweater...at a VERY reasonable offering (5-stars for value). However, not a fine tight knit exquisite piece...(4-star craftsmanship); no regrets in this purchase. Recommend highly for daily wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Derrick from Michigan on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    My father loved this gift. Very well constructed and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foothill femme from NorCal on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Warm, well-made, great for my slim guy with long arms.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alane from Tennessee on Monday, December 29, 2014
    This sweater was given as a Christmas gift for my father. It is handsome, soft and the quality is fantastic. We were impressed with the quality of the construction as well as the softness of the wool. Would definitely purchase this item again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NewFieGirl from West Bloomfield on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    well made sweater. Runs small need to return it.
  • Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    My husband loves this cardigan. The color goes with everything. He loves the look, feel and fit. He looks great in it. Hopefully, it will last for many years to come.
  • Reviewed by JASRB from Indianapolis on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Excellent cold weather product. I watch for the Peregrine brand on sale and almost always purchase if available in my size. Comfortable and long lasting quality product. I highly recommend this product to all sweater lovers.
  • Reviewed by PAProf from PA on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I bought this to wear casually and to wear at work. The weight of the wool is just right. Not too bulky. The styling is very nice with the shawl collar and suede elbow patches. It looks great with a variety of colors of shirts and slacks. I have had a number of compliments on it. I am very pleased, plus as always a great deal from Sierra!
  • Reviewed by Tonchan from Japan on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Best point I chose this sweater is its traditional design and thick merino wool texture.
    And its two pockets are very useful when I go out to put cell-phone and billfold.
    As this item is made in England, M size is fit for me who are 5 feet 8".
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.