Peregrine by J.G. Glover Sweater - Merino Wool , Shawl Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. If there's any doubt as to the pedigree of J.G. Glover of England's shawl neck sweater, you'll think twice once you've discovered it's made of merino wool from British sheep... treasured for its warmth, comfort and strength.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Reviewed by PeachesnHerb from California on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    My husband loves this cardigan. The color goes with everything. He loves the look, feel and fit. He looks great in it. Hopefully, it will last for many years to come.
  • Reviewed by JASRB from Indianapolis on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Excellent cold weather product. I watch for the Peregrine brand on sale and almost always purchase if available in my size. Comfortable and long lasting quality product. I highly recommend this product to all sweater lovers.
  • Reviewed by PA Prof from PA on Thursday, December 5, 2013
    I bought this to wear casually and to wear at work. The weight of the wool is just right. Not too bulky. The styling is very nice with the shawl collar and suede elbow patches. It looks great with a variety of colors of shirts and slacks. I have had a number of compliments on it. I am very pleased, plus as always a great deal from Sierra!
  • Reviewed by Tonchan from Japan on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Best point I chose this sweater is its traditional design and thick merino wool texture.
    And its two pockets are very useful when I go out to put cell-phone and billfold.
    As this item is made in England, M size is fit for me who are 5 feet 8".
  • Reviewed by N W from Connecticut on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    This is one of the best shawl cardigans I've seen, with much higher quality for the price than about anything I've seen at upscale department stores. It's thick, moderately warm, and well constructed, and being made in England is a plus. Despite some other reviewers complaining about sizing, I find this sweater perfectly true to size. It has a slimmer, more tailored (hence more handsome) profile, but not too small by any means. Keep in mind that the charcoal is a very dark charcoal, essentially black. I'll probably come back for the beige at some point.
  • Reviewed by Yitz the Gardner from Maryland on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    This is a well made sweater with quality wool and handsome styling. Fits well and keeps me warm. Unbelievable price for such a high quality product.
  • Reviewed by Mud from NC on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    Excellent! Fits and looks great.
  • Reviewed by Jerry from missouri on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    this sweater is just what i wanted, the size was just right, the color was right, exactly what was shown. very warm, very good quality, i bought one of each!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Evan from Baltimore on Monday, February 25, 2013
    One guy said this isn't actually merino, but I think he's wrong. The removable tag explicitly says merino, and while the sewn in tag says "new wool," and not "merino wool" I don't think that they are mutually exclusive descriptions. In any case, the sweater is not scratchy at all.||Regarding a complaint about the buttons: they are loose, but that's the design to match the thick fabric. It's not li
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJE from Ann Arbor, MI on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Very well made. Warm and cozy. Fits and looks great.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.