Peregrine by J.G. Glover Turtleneck Sweater - Peruvian Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. This turtleneck sweater from Peregrine by J.G. Glover pairs incredibly warm new merino wool with intricate cable and Aran-inspired patterns to keep you cozy on brisk winter days.

Average Rating based on 83 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 9 »
  • 11-20 of 83 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by THe Badger from Wyoming on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I'm looking for other colors in this sweater for my wife
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Chilly from Snow Covered, IA on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    A very warm and fine quality sweater!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by art cat from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    I am always freezing. So the wool content in this sweater is excellent! I rarely feel cold anymore - when I wear it. I look forward to buying another one NEXT Christmas!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rider from Bergan County, NJ on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    This is not a quality sweater for the price. The wool is very stretchy and it has a netting like quality. It was much too big and I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KitKat Jams from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, December 14, 2012
    This sweater is great for home or work. I can wear it with a nice skirt or with a pair of jeans. It's very comfortable and very warm. The wool is not stiff or scratchy.
    On the downside, the bottom of the sweater hits right at the top of my pants--I wish it was a little bit longer because it rides up every time I have to put my arms up. Also, the sleeves are shorter than I prefer. I have long arms so it's hard to find sleeves that fit, but these sleeves barely reach my wrist at all, and if I have to stretch for anything, forget it. The sleeves to the shirt I wear under it end up hanging out the end.
    I think this sweater runs small. I had planned on ordering a small, but all that was available was a medium. I'm glad that's what I ended up with! The shoulders fit well, the body fits well. It's just the sleeves and the overall length that are too short.
  • Reviewed by Hikerlass from Medford, OR on Monday, December 10, 2012
    The product is of high quality EXCEPT it itches like crazy. I had to order a light-weight turtleneck base layer in hopes that it will serve as a barrier between myself and the sweater. Love the sweater - the Merino wool isn't exactly 'fine'.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Muleskinner from Washington State on Friday, December 07, 2012
    I purchased this sweater for my wife for her birthday. It fit her perfectly. She loves this sweater because of it slimming properties while keeping her toasty warm. This sweater is constructed of 100% merino wool,which allows for a soft yet extremely warm garment, because of the sweater's bulk it may be a little tough to get a heavy coat on over it. While this hasn't been a problem, in her case, as yet. It is a concern. The sweater's dimensions are true to her size. All in all it is exactly what she wanted for those cold winter days and nights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy Beans from Kalamazoo, MI on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    I had to exchange it for a size smaller than I usually buy because the sleeves were insanely long (I'm 5'8".). The body still fit OK and I absolutely love the color (camel?). It is very soft against the skin and looks great with pants or skirts. It's never going to go out of style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Everett, wa on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    Itchy should be expected though - it's wool. Cute sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stones2cut from seattle on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I'm 5' 10 1/2" 158# and athletic and I'd have needed an XXXL for this to have fit like a proper Aran pullover. The merino is lovely, just holy moly small.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 9 »
  • 11-20 of 83 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.